Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>,
	Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>,
	Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>, Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>
Subject: [PATCH 02/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 15:46:35 -0500
Message-ID: <20201028204646.356535-3-robh@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201028204646.356535-1-robh@kernel.org>

The ATU offset should be a register range in DT called 'atu', not driver
match data. Any future platforms with a different ATU offset should add
it to their DT.

This is also in preparation to do DBI resource setup in the core DWC
code, so let's move setting atu_base later in intel_pcie_rc_setup().

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c | 13 +++++++------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c
index 5650cb78acba..77ef88333115 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c
@@ -58,7 +58,6 @@
 
 struct intel_pcie_soc {
 	unsigned int	pcie_ver;
-	unsigned int	pcie_atu_offset;
 	u32		num_viewport;
 };
 
@@ -155,11 +154,15 @@ static void intel_pcie_init_n_fts(struct dw_pcie *pci)
 
 static void intel_pcie_rc_setup(struct intel_pcie_port *lpp)
 {
+	struct dw_pcie *pci = &lpp->pci;
+
+	pci->atu_base = pci->dbi_base + 0xC0000;
+
 	intel_pcie_ltssm_disable(lpp);
 	intel_pcie_link_setup(lpp);
-	intel_pcie_init_n_fts(&lpp->pci);
-	dw_pcie_setup_rc(&lpp->pci.pp);
-	dw_pcie_upconfig_setup(&lpp->pci);
+	intel_pcie_init_n_fts(pci);
+	dw_pcie_setup_rc(&pci->pp);
+	dw_pcie_upconfig_setup(pci);
 }
 
 static int intel_pcie_ep_rst_init(struct intel_pcie_port *lpp)
@@ -425,7 +428,6 @@ static const struct dw_pcie_host_ops intel_pcie_dw_ops = {
 
 static const struct intel_pcie_soc pcie_data = {
 	.pcie_ver =		0x520A,
-	.pcie_atu_offset =	0xC0000,
 	.num_viewport =		3,
 };
 
@@ -461,7 +463,6 @@ static int intel_pcie_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 	pci->ops = &intel_pcie_ops;
 	pci->version = data->pcie_ver;
-	pci->atu_base = pci->dbi_base + data->pcie_atu_offset;
 	pp->ops = &intel_pcie_dw_ops;
 
 	ret = dw_pcie_host_init(pp);
-- 
2.25.1


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 24+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-28 20:46 [PATCH 00/13] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 01/13] PCI: dwc/imx6: Drop setting PCI_MSI_FLAGS_ENABLE Rob Herring
2020-10-29  0:21   ` Michael Ellerman
2020-10-29 13:01     ` Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 03/13] PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:09   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 04/13] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 05/13] PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:12   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 06/13] PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip Rob Herring
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 07/13] PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:15   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 08/13] PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:18   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 09/13] PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:20   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 10/13] PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:24   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 11/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:26   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 12/13] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-10-29 22:29   ` Jingoo Han
2020-10-28 20:46 ` [PATCH 13/13] PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init() Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201028204646.356535-3-robh@kernel.org \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=minghuan.Lian@nxp.com \
    --cc=mingkai.hu@nxp.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=roy.zang@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/0 linux-pci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pci linux-pci/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci \
		linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pci

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git