linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Chocron <jonnyc@amazon.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Minghuan Lian <minghuan.Lian@nxp.com>,
	Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>,
	Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>, Roy Zang <roy.zang@nxp.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Vidya Sagar <vidyas@nvidia.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 00/16] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups
Date: Thu,  5 Nov 2020 15:11:43 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201105211159.1814485-1-robh@kernel.org> (raw)

Here's another batch of DWC PCI host refactoring. This series primarily
moves more of the MSI, link up, and resource handling to the core
code. Beyond a couple of minor fixes, new in this version is runtime
detection of iATU regions instead of using DT properties.

No doubt I've probably broken something. Please test. I've run this thru
kernelci and checked boards with DWC PCI which currently is just
Layerscape boards (hint: add boards and/or enable PCI). A git branch is
here[1].

This is dependent on "PCI: dwc: Restore ATU memory resource setup to use
last entry" which will be in v5.10-rc3.

Rob

[1] git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/robh/linux.git pci-more-dwc-cleanup

Rob Herring (16):
  PCI: dwc: Support multiple ATU memory regions
  PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data
  PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into
    common code
  PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers
  PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset
  PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip
  PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op
  PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code
  PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization
  PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code
  PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core
  PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code
  PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init()
  Revert "PCI: dwc/keystone: Drop duplicated 'num-viewport'"
  PCI: dwc: Move inbound and outbound windows to common struct
  PCI: dwc: Detect number of iATU windows

 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c       | 141 +-----------------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c       |  50 ++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c         |  39 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-keystone.c     |  79 ++--------
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape-ep.c    |  37 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-layerscape.c   |  67 +--------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c        |  53 ++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-al.c          |  29 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-armada8k.c    |  37 ++---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c     |  76 +---------
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-ep.c   |  58 +++----
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 139 ++++++++++-------
 .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c |  70 +--------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.c  |  93 +++++++++++-
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h  |  24 +--
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c       |  37 ++---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-intel-gw.c    |  67 ++-------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c       |  62 +-------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c        |  38 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c   |  62 +++-----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c    |  41 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier-ep.c |  38 +----
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c    |  51 +------
 23 files changed, 356 insertions(+), 1032 deletions(-)

--
2.25.1

             reply	other threads:[~2020-11-05 21:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <CGME20201105211208eucas1p29087cdd73805e670aff9f3a43f644e05@eucas1p2.samsung.com>
2020-11-05 21:11 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 01/16] PCI: dwc: Support multiple ATU memory regions Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 02/16] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Move ATU offset out of driver match data Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 03/16] PCI: dwc: Move "dbi", "dbi2", and "addr_space" resource setup into common code Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 04/16] PCI: dwc/intel-gw: Remove some unneeded function wrappers Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 05/16] PCI: dwc: Ensure all outbound ATU windows are reset Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 06/16] PCI: dwc/dra7xx: Use the common MSI irq_chip Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 07/16] PCI: dwc: Drop the .set_num_vectors() host op Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 08/16] PCI: dwc: Move MSI interrupt setup into DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 09/16] PCI: dwc: Rework MSI initialization Rob Herring
2020-11-09  2:53     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 10/16] PCI: dwc: Move link handling into common code Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 11/16] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() into core Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 12/16] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_setup_rc() to DWC common code Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 13/16] PCI: dwc: Remove unnecessary wrappers around dw_pcie_host_init() Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 14/16] Revert "PCI: dwc/keystone: Drop duplicated 'num-viewport'" Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 15/16] PCI: dwc: Move inbound and outbound windows to common struct Rob Herring
2020-11-05 21:11   ` [PATCH v2 16/16] PCI: dwc: Detect number of iATU windows Rob Herring
2020-11-06  9:17   ` [PATCH v2 00/16] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups Marek Szyprowski
2020-11-19 11:01   ` Lorenzo Pieralisi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201105211159.1814485-1-robh@kernel.org \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jonnyc@amazon.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=m-karicheri2@ti.com \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=minghuan.Lian@nxp.com \
    --cc=mingkai.hu@nxp.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=roy.zang@nxp.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=vidyas@nvidia.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 00/16] PCI: dwc: Another round of clean-ups' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).