linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
To: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>,
	Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v10 03/10] PCI: dwc: Correct msi_irq condition in dw_pcie_free_msi()
Date: Fri, 13 May 2022 20:26:15 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220513172622.2968887-4-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220513172622.2968887-1-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>

The subdrivers pass -ESOMETHING if they do not want the core to touch
MSI IRQ. dw_pcie_host_init() also checks if (msi_irq > 0) rather than
just if (msi_irq). So let's make dw_pcie_free_msi() also check that
msi_irq is greater than zero.

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Baryshkov <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index a9a31e9e7b6e..1874a09fb8fb 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -257,7 +257,7 @@ int dw_pcie_allocate_domains(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 static void dw_pcie_free_msi(struct pcie_port *pp)
 {
-	if (pp->msi_irq)
+	if (pp->msi_irq > 0)
 		irq_set_chained_handler_and_data(pp->msi_irq, NULL, NULL);
 
 	irq_domain_remove(pp->msi_domain);
-- 
2.35.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-05-13 17:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-05-13 17:26 [PATCH v10 00/10] PCI: qcom: Fix higher MSI vectors handling Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 01/10] PCI: qcom: Revert "PCI: qcom: Add support for handling MSIs from 8 endpoints" Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 02/10] PCI: dwc: Propagate error from dma_mapping_error() Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-18  9:30   ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-20 11:57     ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-26 18:01   ` Rob Herring
2022-05-13 17:26 ` Dmitry Baryshkov [this message]
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 04/10] PCI: dwc: Convert msi_irq to the array Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 05/10] PCI: dwc: split MSI IRQ parsing/allocation to a separate function Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 06/10] PCI: dwc: Handle MSIs routed to multiple GIC interrupts Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-18  9:43   ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-20 18:07     ` Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 07/10] PCI: dwc: Implement special ISR handler for split MSI IRQ setup Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 08/10] PCI: qcom: Handle MSIs routed to multiple GIC interrupts Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-18  9:52   ` Johan Hovold
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 09/10] dt-bindings: PCI: qcom: Support additional MSI interrupts Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-13 17:26 ` [PATCH v10 10/10] arm64: dts: qcom: sm8250: provide " Dmitry Baryshkov
2022-05-18 10:03   ` Johan Hovold

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220513172622.2968887-4-dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --to=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=vkoul@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).