linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
To: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk>,
	Tom Joseph <tjoseph@cadence.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add file patterns for rcar PCI device tree bindings
Date: Sun, 19 Apr 2020 09:36:11 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <975f3a73bb272b8276687af609cd7e592d6ba9ac.camel@perches.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1587302823-4435-9-git-send-email-prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>

On Sun, 2020-04-19 at 14:27 +0100, Lad Prabhakar wrote:
> Add file pattern entry for rcar PCI devicetree binding, so that when
> people run ./scripts/get_maintainer.pl the rcar PCI maintainers could also
> be listed.
[]
> diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
[]
> @@ -12933,6 +12933,7 @@ L:	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
>  L:	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
>  S:	Maintained
>  F:	drivers/pci/controller/*rcar*
> +F:	Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/*rcar*

MAINTAINERS was recently sorted for consistency.

Please move this new line above drivers/ to keep alphabetic ordering.



  reply	other threads:[~2020-04-19 16:38 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-04-19 13:26 [PATCH v8 0/8] Add support for PCIe controller to work in endpoint mode on R-Car/RZ/G2x SoCs Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:26 ` [PATCH v8 1/8] PCI: rcar: Rename pcie-rcar.c to pcie-rcar-host.c Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:26 ` [PATCH v8 2/8] PCI: rcar: Move shareable code to a common file Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:26 ` [PATCH v8 3/8] PCI: rcar: Fix calculating mask for PCIEPAMR register Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:26 ` [PATCH v8 4/8] PCI: endpoint: Pass page size as argument to pci_epc_mem_init() Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:27 ` [PATCH v8 5/8] PCI: endpoint: Add support to handle multiple base for mapping outbound memory Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-20  9:04   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-20  9:17     ` Lad, Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:27 ` [PATCH v8 6/8] dt-bindings: PCI: rcar: Add bindings for R-Car PCIe endpoint controller Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:27 ` [PATCH v8 7/8] PCI: rcar: Add endpoint mode support Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-21  4:08   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-21  8:58     ` Lad, Prabhakar
2020-04-19 13:27 ` [PATCH v8 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add file patterns for rcar PCI device tree bindings Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-19 16:36   ` Joe Perches [this message]
2020-04-19 19:10     ` Lad, Prabhakar

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=975f3a73bb272b8276687af609cd7e592d6ba9ac.camel@perches.com \
    --to=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=tjoseph@cadence.com \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v8 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add file patterns for rcar PCI device tree bindings' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).