linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>
To: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>, Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>,
	Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>,
	Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>,
	Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>,
	Paul Menzel <pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de>,
	Nicholas Johnson <nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au>,
	Justin Forbes <jmforbes@linuxtx.org>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] PCI: Add missing link delays required by the PCIe spec
Date: Thu, 22 Aug 2019 20:29:09 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <9f741e3a-0878-b914-39d8-a64a02484cb5@gmx.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190821124519.71594-1-mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>

Am 21.08.19 um 14:45 schrieb Mika Westerberg:
> Hi all,
>
> As the changelog says this is reworked version that tries to avoid reported
> issues while at the same time fix the missing delays so we can get ICL
> systems and at least the one system with Titan Ridge controller working
> properly.
>
> @Matthias, @Paul and @Nicholas: it would be great if you could try the
> patch on top of v5.4-rc5+ and verify that it does not cause any issues on
> your systems.
>
>  drivers/pci/pci-driver.c |  19 ++++++
>  drivers/pci/pci.c        | 127 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++---
>  drivers/pci/pci.h        |   1 +
>  3 files changed, 137 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c b/drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
> index a8124e47bf6e..9aec78ed8907 100644

...

Mika, Bjorn, Rafael,

quick smoke test, this test applied with git-am on top
v5.3-rc5-149-gbb7ba8069de9, reboot, suspend, wake, suspend, wake,
hibernate, wake, looks good to me. The top of git log --pretty-short is
shown below.

Couldn't test on v5.4-rc5 though as I've handed off my time machine for
repairs,
I seem to recall they said something about the flux compensator.

Thanks.

Regards,
Matthias

> commit 0fa4a33a010bdd24edb50b9179109c6639d5f6b5 (HEAD -> master)
> Author: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
>
>     PCI: Add missing link delays required by the PCIe spec
>
> commit bb7ba8069de933d69cb45dd0a5806b61033796a3 (origin/master,
> origin/HEAD)
> Merge: 2babd34df229 e4427372398c
> Author: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
>
>     Merge tag 'for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm
>



  reply	other threads:[~2019-08-22 18:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-21 12:45 Mika Westerberg
2019-08-22 18:29 ` Matthias Andree [this message]
2019-08-23  7:10   ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-22 22:23 ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2019-08-24  2:12 ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-26 10:17   ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-26 14:07     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-26 14:42       ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-26 16:16         ` Matthias Andree
2019-08-26 22:05         ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-27  9:25           ` Mika Westerberg
2019-09-19  6:57             ` Mika Westerberg

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=9f741e3a-0878-b914-39d8-a64a02484cb5@gmx.de \
    --to=matthias.andree@gmx.de \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=jmforbes@linuxtx.org \
    --cc=kai.heng.feng@canonical.com \
    --cc=keith.busch@intel.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lukas@wunner.de \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mr.nuke.me@gmail.com \
    --cc=nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au \
    --cc=pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] PCI: Add missing link delays required by the PCIe spec' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).