Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
To: Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>,
	Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"open list:AMD IOMMU (AMD-VI)" <iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	ACPI Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>,
	Raj Ashok <ashok.raj@intel.com>,
	"Krishnakumar,
	Lalithambika" <lalithambika.krishnakumar@intel.com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe@linaro.org>,
	Prashant Malani <pmalani@google.com>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@google.com>, Todd Broch <tbroch@google.com>,
	Alex Levin <levinale@google.com>,
	Mattias Nissler <mnissler@google.com>,
	Rajat Jain <rajatxjain@gmail.com>,
	Bernie Keany <bernie.keany@intel.com>,
	Aaron Durbin <adurbin@google.com>,
	Diego Rivas <diegorivas@google.com>,
	Duncan Laurie <dlaurie@google.com>,
	Furquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>,
	Jesse Barnes <jsbarnes@google.com>,
	Christian Kellner <christian@kellner.me>,
	Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Oliver O'Halloran" <oohall@gmail.com>,
	Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/7] Tighten PCI security, expose dev location in sysfs
Date: Mon, 6 Jul 2020 15:18:23 -0700
Message-ID: <CACK8Z6HP00o=rextd0-X-u2aH72PNU3t6zEczC2GGO_QfGhUcA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200704114452.GA15530@amd>

On Sat, Jul 4, 2020 at 4:44 AM Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de> wrote:
>
> Hi!
>
> > * The first 3 patches tighten the PCI security using ACS, and take care
> >   of a border case.
> > * The 4th patch takes care of PCI bug.
> > * 5th and 6th patches expose a device's location into the sysfs to allow
> >   admin to make decision based on that.
>
> I see no patch for Documentation -- new sysfs interfaces should be
> documented for 5/6.

Yes, sorry. The patches 5/6 have run into discussion and it looks are
not acceptable at the moment.

Thanks,

Rajat

>
>                                                                         Pavel
>
> >  drivers/base/core.c         | 35 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> >  drivers/iommu/intel/iommu.c | 31 ++++++++++++++++++---------
> >  drivers/pci/ats.c           |  2 +-
> >  drivers/pci/bus.c           | 13 ++++++------
> >  drivers/pci/of.c            |  2 +-
> >  drivers/pci/p2pdma.c        |  2 +-
> >  drivers/pci/pci-acpi.c      | 13 ++++++------
> >  drivers/pci/pci-driver.c    |  1 +
> >  drivers/pci/pci.c           | 34 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++----
> >  drivers/pci/pci.h           |  3 ++-
> >  drivers/pci/probe.c         | 20 +++++++++++-------
> >  drivers/pci/quirks.c        | 19 +++++++++++++----
> >  include/linux/device.h      | 42 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> >  include/linux/device/bus.h  |  8 +++++++
> >  include/linux/pci.h         | 13 ++++++------
> >  15 files changed, 191 insertions(+), 47 deletions(-)
> >
>
> --
> (english) http://www.livejournal.com/~pavelmachek
> (cesky, pictures) http://atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz/~pavel/picture/horses/blog.html

      reply index

Thread overview: 43+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-30  4:49 Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 1/7] PCI: Keep the ACS capability offset in device Rajat Jain
2020-07-06 15:58   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 22:16     ` Rajat Jain
2020-07-06 23:18       ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 2/7] PCI: Set "untrusted" flag for truly external devices only Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  7:38   ` Lu Baolu
2020-06-30  7:55   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-06 16:41     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 18:48       ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-06 16:38   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 22:31     ` Rajat Jain
2020-07-06 23:30       ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 23:40         ` Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 3/7] PCI/ACS: Enable PCI_ACS_TB for untrusted/external-facing devices Rajat Jain
2020-07-06 16:45   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 23:12     ` Rajat Jain
2020-07-06 17:07   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-07-06 23:19     ` Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 4/7] PCI: Add device even if driver attach failed Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  8:02   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-06 23:35     ` Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 5/7] driver core: Add device location to "struct device" and expose it in sysfs Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  8:01   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-06-30 10:49   ` Heikki Krogerus
2020-06-30 12:52     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-06-30 13:00       ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2020-06-30 15:38         ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-06-30 16:08           ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2020-06-30 17:00             ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-01 18:06               ` Rajat Jain
2020-07-02  5:23                 ` Oliver O'Halloran
2020-07-02  7:32                   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-02  8:40                     ` Oliver O'Halloran
2020-07-02  8:52                       ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-02  8:53                         ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-07-07  6:03                   ` Rajat Jain
2020-06-30 17:43   ` Saravana Kannan
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 6/7] PCI: Move pci_dev->untrusted logic to use device location instead Rajat Jain
2020-06-30  7:39   ` Lu Baolu
2020-06-30  4:49 ` [PATCH v2 7/7] PCI: Add parameter to disable attaching external devices Rajat Jain
2020-07-04 11:44 ` [PATCH v2 0/7] Tighten PCI security, expose dev location in sysfs Pavel Machek
2020-07-06 22:18   ` Rajat Jain [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACK8Z6HP00o=rextd0-X-u2aH72PNU3t6zEczC2GGO_QfGhUcA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=rajatja@google.com \
    --cc=adurbin@google.com \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=ashok.raj@intel.com \
    --cc=baolu.lu@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bernie.keany@intel.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bleung@google.com \
    --cc=christian@kellner.me \
    --cc=diegorivas@google.com \
    --cc=dlaurie@google.com \
    --cc=dwmw2@infradead.org \
    --cc=furquan@google.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=jean-philippe@linaro.org \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=jsbarnes@google.com \
    --cc=lalithambika.krishnakumar@intel.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=levinale@google.com \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mnissler@google.com \
    --cc=oohall@gmail.com \
    --cc=pavel@denx.de \
    --cc=pmalani@google.com \
    --cc=rajatxjain@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=saravanak@google.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tbroch@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/0 linux-pci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pci linux-pci/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci \
		linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pci

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git