linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@kernel.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux on Hyper-V List <linux-hyperv@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com>,
	Wei Liu <wei.liu@kernel.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>, Clint Sbisa <csbisa@amazon.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>,
	Sunil Muthuswamy <sunilmut@microsoft.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [RFC 1/2] arm64: PCI: Allow use arch-specific pci sysdata
Date: Sat, 20 Mar 2021 17:09:10 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a07wedojBU6xDKotiOsPR8k2XEXMB1SvJSRpeG++URA5Q@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAK8P3a3qj=9KEN=X2uGCq0TrOGpyPw1Gwipmn=Gqx4LAfqUEDQ@mail.gmail.com>

On Sat, Mar 20, 2021 at 1:54 PM Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> wrote:
>      I actually still have a (not really tested) patch series to clean up
> the pci host bridge registration, and this should make this a lot easier
> to add on top.
>
> I should dig that out of my backlog and post for review.

I've uploaded my series to
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arnd/playground.git
pci-probe-rework-20210320

The purpose of this series is mostly to simplify what variations of
host probe methods exist, towards using pci_host_probe() as the
only method. It does provide some simplifications based on that
that, including a way to universally have access to the pci_host_bridge
pointer during the probe function.

         Arnd

  reply	other threads:[~2021-03-20 16:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-19 16:19 [RFC 0/2] PCI: Introduce pci_ops::use_arch_sysdata Boqun Feng
2021-03-19 16:19 ` [RFC 1/2] arm64: PCI: Allow use arch-specific pci sysdata Boqun Feng
2021-03-19 21:12   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-03-20 12:54     ` Marc Zyngier
2021-03-20 13:03       ` Arnd Bergmann
2021-03-20 13:23         ` Marc Zyngier
2021-03-20 14:24           ` Arnd Bergmann
2021-03-20 17:14             ` Marc Zyngier
2021-03-20 12:54     ` Arnd Bergmann
2021-03-20 16:09       ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2021-03-29 14:32         ` Boqun Feng
2021-03-29 14:43           ` Arnd Bergmann
2021-03-20 12:52   ` Arnd Bergmann
2021-03-19 16:19 ` [RFC 2/2] PCI: hv: Tell PCI core arch-specific sysdata is used Boqun Feng
2021-03-19 19:04 ` [RFC 0/2] PCI: Introduce pci_ops::use_arch_sysdata Bjorn Helgaas

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAK8P3a07wedojBU6xDKotiOsPR8k2XEXMB1SvJSRpeG++URA5Q@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=boqun.feng@gmail.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=csbisa@amazon.com \
    --cc=haiyangz@microsoft.com \
    --cc=helgaas@kernel.org \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-hyperv@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sthemmin@microsoft.com \
    --cc=sunilmut@microsoft.com \
    --cc=wei.liu@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [RFC 1/2] arm64: PCI: Allow use arch-specific pci sysdata' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).