linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
To: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
Cc: "open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS" 
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>, Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	"moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/4] drivers: pci: dwc: pci-imx6: update binding to generic name
Date: Thu, 9 Apr 2020 23:24:12 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAOMZO5AKYO3xLsp4k6_fJCV9qW=rAtRKEGWnxksixU794dOw8A@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200410004738.19668-3-ansuelsmth@gmail.com>

Hi Ansuel,

On Thu, Apr 9, 2020 at 9:47 PM Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Rename specific bindings to generic name.
>
> Signed-off-by: Ansuel Smith <ansuelsmth@gmail.com>
> ---
>  drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 12 ++++++------
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
> index acfbd34032a8..4ac140e007b4 100644
> --- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
> +++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
> @@ -1146,28 +1146,28 @@ static int imx6_pcie_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
>         }
>
>         /* Grab PCIe PHY Tx Settings */
> -       if (of_property_read_u32(node, "fsl,tx-deemph-gen1",
> +       if (of_property_read_u32(node, "tx-deemph-gen1",

This breaks compatibility with older dtbs.

  reply	other threads:[~2020-04-10  2:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-04-10  0:47 [PATCH 0/4] Move tx-deempth and tx swing to pci.txt Ansuel Smith
2020-04-10  0:47 ` [PATCH 1/4] devicetree: bindings: pci: document tx-deempth tx swing and rx-eq property Ansuel Smith
2020-04-13 20:29   ` Florian Fainelli
2020-04-14 12:51     ` R: " ansuelsmth
2020-04-13 20:40   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-04-10  0:47 ` [PATCH 2/4] drivers: pci: dwc: pci-imx6: update binding to generic name Ansuel Smith
2020-04-10  2:24   ` Fabio Estevam [this message]
2020-04-10 11:07     ` R: " ansuelsmth
2020-04-10 12:31       ` Fabio Estevam
2020-04-10 12:40         ` R: " ansuelsmth
2020-04-10 12:57           ` Fabio Estevam
2020-04-13 20:25   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2020-04-10  0:47 ` [PATCH 3/4] arm: dts: imx6: update pci " Ansuel Smith
2020-04-10  0:47 ` [PATCH 4/4] devicetree: bindings: pci: fsl,imx6q-pcie: rename tx deemph and swing Ansuel Smith

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAOMZO5AKYO3xLsp4k6_fJCV9qW=rAtRKEGWnxksixU794dOw8A@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=amurray@thegoodpenguin.co.uk \
    --cc=ansuelsmth@gmail.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).