linux-perf-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
To: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Coresight ML <coresight@lists.linaro.org>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>,
	"Suzuki K. Poulose" <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding
Date: Wed, 21 Jul 2021 08:59:31 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANLsYkyjQi9+qM7mzWw+nxD_G36oRbN8Q8K2Vyo0rvsSnJQ90w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210721090706.21523-1-james.clark@arm.com>

Hi James,

I have received this set but won't be able to look at it for quite some time.

Thanks,
Mathieu

On Wed, 21 Jul 2021 at 03:07, James Clark <james.clark@arm.com> wrote:
>
> Decoding ETE already works because it is a superset of
> ETMv4, but if any new packet types are found then they will be
> ignored by the decoder. This patchset creates an ETE decoder
> which can output the new packets and saves a new register that
> is required. No new packet types are handled by perf yet, as this
> can be added in the future.
>
> This set applies on top of "perf cs-etm: Support TRBE
> (unformatted decoding)" on perf/core.
>
> James Clark (6):
>   perf cs-etm: Refactor initialisation of decoder params.
>   perf cs-etm: Initialise architecture based on TRCIDR1
>   perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register
>   perf cs-etm: Update OpenCSD decoder for ETE
>   perf cs-etm: Create ETE decoder
>   perf cs-etm: Print the decoder name
>
>  tools/build/feature/test-libopencsd.c         |   4 +-
>  tools/perf/arch/arm/util/cs-etm.c             |  13 +-
>  .../perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.c | 151 ++++++++----------
>  .../perf/util/cs-etm-decoder/cs-etm-decoder.h |   8 +
>  tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c                      |  54 ++++++-
>  tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h                      |   6 +-
>  6 files changed, 147 insertions(+), 89 deletions(-)
>
> --
> 2.28.0
>

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-21 15:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 33+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21  9:06 James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 1/6] perf cs-etm: Refactor initialisation of decoder params James Clark
2021-07-31  5:48   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 2/6] perf cs-etm: Initialise architecture based on TRCIDR1 James Clark
2021-07-22 11:10   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-31  6:03     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 14:04       ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 15:03         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 15:43           ` Mike Leach
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register James Clark
2021-07-21  9:48   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-23 12:09     ` James Clark
2021-07-31  6:37     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:33       ` James Clark
2021-08-03 12:34       ` James Clark
2021-08-05  9:40         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:36       ` James Clark
2021-07-31  7:43   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 11:21     ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 12:05       ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 12:48         ` Mike Leach
2021-08-03 12:29         ` James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 4/6] perf cs-etm: Update OpenCSD decoder for ETE James Clark
2021-07-31  6:50   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 5/6] perf cs-etm: Create ETE decoder James Clark
2021-07-31  7:23   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 13:09     ` James Clark
2021-08-05 10:59       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 6/6] perf cs-etm: Print the decoder name James Clark
2021-07-31  7:30   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-06  9:43     ` James Clark
2021-08-06 11:52       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21 14:59 ` Mathieu Poirier [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CANLsYkyjQi9+qM7mzWw+nxD_G36oRbN8Q8K2Vyo0rvsSnJQ90w@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=al.grant@arm.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=james.clark@arm.com \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).