linux-perf-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>
To: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Coresight ML <coresight@lists.linaro.org>,
	Al Grant <al.grant@arm.com>,
	"Suzuki K. Poulose" <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register
Date: Tue, 3 Aug 2021 13:36:10 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <ed38005f-7723-6b62-ebcb-3db750604b6a@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731063731.GC7437@leoy-ThinkPad-X240s>



On 31/07/2021 07:37, Leo Yan wrote:
>>> diff --git a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h
>>> index d65c7b19407d..52d82dce9d59 100644
>>> --- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h
>>> +++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h
>>> @@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ enum {
>>>  /* define fixed version 0 length - allow new format reader to read old files. */
>>>  #define CS_ETM_NR_TRC_PARAMS_V0 (CS_ETM_ETMIDR - CS_ETM_ETMCR + 1)
>>>
>>> -/* ETMv4 metadata */
>>> +/* ETMv4 + ETE metadata */
>>>  enum {
>>>         /* Dynamic, configurable parameters */
>>>         CS_ETMV4_TRCCONFIGR = CS_ETM_COMMON_BLK_MAX_V1,
>>> @@ -70,7 +70,8 @@ enum {
>>>         CS_ETMV4_TRCIDR2,
>>>         CS_ETMV4_TRCIDR8,
>>>         CS_ETMV4_TRCAUTHSTATUS,
>>> -       CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX,
>>> +       CS_ETE_TRCDEVARCH,
>>> +       CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX
> Spurious change for "CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX"?

This change will be removed in the next version due to moving it into
a new enum. But it wasn't a mistake, CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX is used to define the length
of the header so it always needs to be at the end if another item is saved.

James

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 12:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 33+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21  9:06 [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 1/6] perf cs-etm: Refactor initialisation of decoder params James Clark
2021-07-31  5:48   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 2/6] perf cs-etm: Initialise architecture based on TRCIDR1 James Clark
2021-07-22 11:10   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-31  6:03     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 14:04       ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 15:03         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 15:43           ` Mike Leach
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register James Clark
2021-07-21  9:48   ` Mike Leach
2021-07-23 12:09     ` James Clark
2021-07-31  6:37     ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:33       ` James Clark
2021-08-03 12:34       ` James Clark
2021-08-05  9:40         ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 12:36       ` James Clark [this message]
2021-07-31  7:43   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 11:21     ` Mike Leach
2021-08-02 12:05       ` Leo Yan
2021-08-02 12:48         ` Mike Leach
2021-08-03 12:29         ` James Clark
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 4/6] perf cs-etm: Update OpenCSD decoder for ETE James Clark
2021-07-31  6:50   ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 5/6] perf cs-etm: Create ETE decoder James Clark
2021-07-31  7:23   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-03 13:09     ` James Clark
2021-08-05 10:59       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21  9:07 ` [PATCH 6/6] perf cs-etm: Print the decoder name James Clark
2021-07-31  7:30   ` Leo Yan
2021-08-06  9:43     ` James Clark
2021-08-06 11:52       ` Leo Yan
2021-07-21 14:59 ` [PATCH 0/6] Support ETE decoding Mathieu Poirier

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ed38005f-7723-6b62-ebcb-3db750604b6a@arm.com \
    --to=james.clark@arm.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=al.grant@arm.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/6] perf cs-etm: Save TRCDEVARCH register' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).