Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Tianping . Fang" <tianping.fang@mediatek.com>,
	Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 08/10] power: reset: add driver for mt6323 poweroff
Date: Mon, 12 Aug 2019 14:23:57 +0100
Message-ID: <20190812132357.GU26727@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190812121511.4169-9-frank-w@public-files.de>

On Mon, 12 Aug 2019, Frank Wunderlich wrote:

> From: Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>
> 
> add poweroff driver for mt6323 and make Makefile and Kconfig-Entries
> 
> Suggested-by: Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>
> Signed-off-by: Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>
> Signed-off-by: Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>
> ---
> changes since v4: none
> changes since v3: none
> changes since v2: none (=v2 part 5)
> ---
>  drivers/power/reset/Kconfig           | 10 +++
>  drivers/power/reset/Makefile          |  1 +
>  drivers/power/reset/mt6323-poweroff.c | 97 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++

>  include/linux/mfd/mt6397/core.h       |  2 +

This looks like an unrelated change.

Please separate it out.

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-12 12:15 [PATCH v5 00/10] implement poweroff for mt6323 / bpi-r2 Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 01/10] dt-bindings: add powercontroller Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 15:15   ` Lee Jones
2019-08-13 15:25   ` Rob Herring
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 02/10] dt-bindings: add missing mt6397 rtc Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 03/10] rtc: mt6397: move some common definitions into rtc.h Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 15:11   ` Lee Jones
2019-08-12 15:38     ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-08-13  7:20       ` Lee Jones
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 04/10] rtc: mt6397: improvements of rtc driver Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 05/10] mfd: mt6323: some improvements of mt6397-core Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 06/10] rtc: mt6397: add compatible for mt6323 Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 07/10] mfd: mt6323: add mt6323 rtc+pwrc Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 08/10] power: reset: add driver for mt6323 poweroff Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 13:23   ` Lee Jones [this message]
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 09/10] MAINTAINERS: add Mediatek shutdown drivers Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 12:15 ` [PATCH v5 10/10] arm: dts: mt6323: add keys, power-controller, rtc and codec Frank Wunderlich

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190812132357.GU26727@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=josef.friedl@speed.at \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tianping.fang@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org linux-pm@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox