Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
To: Quentin Perret <quentin.perret@arm.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	peterz@infradead.org, mingo@redhat.com, rjw@rjwysocki.net,
	vincent.guittot@linaro.org, juri.lelli@redhat.com,
	catalin.marinas@arm.com, morten.rasmussen@arm.com,
	chris.redpath@arm.com, dietmar.eggemann@arm.com,
	patrick.bellasi@arm.com, valentin.schneider@arm.com,
	qais.yousef@arm.com, qperret@qperret.net, corbet@lwn.net
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mailmap: Update email address for Quentin Perret
Date: Tue, 3 Sep 2019 15:59:50 +0100
Message-ID: <20190903145950.xko5fejupxj3f5nx@willie-the-truck> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190902105036.32419-1-quentin.perret@arm.com>

Hi Quentin,

[+Jon]

On Mon, Sep 02, 2019 at 11:50:36AM +0100, Quentin Perret wrote:
> My @arm.com email address will stop working in a few weeks, so add an
> entry to .mailmap so others have a way to reach me if they want to.
> 
> While at it, move some entries around to keep the file in alphabetical
> order.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Quentin Perret <quentin.perret@arm.com>
> ---
> Hi guys,
> 
> Will/Catalin: any chance this could be merged via the arm64 tree ?

Since this isn't really an arm64 change (there's no change to MAINTAINERS),
I'd rather it went via Andrew or Jon. However, there was some resistance
last time this sort of email change happened:

  http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190806112959.14845da4@lwn.net

so I'm not sure what the current preference is. Jon? What's the best way
for get_maintainer.pl to retrieve up-to-date contact details for developers
who aren't in MAINTAINERS?

Will

> diff --git a/.mailmap b/.mailmap
> index afaad605284a..934d848f0b2f 100644
> --- a/.mailmap
> +++ b/.mailmap
> @@ -180,6 +180,11 @@ Mythri P K <mythripk@ti.com>
>  Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
>  Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
>  Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> <nico@linaro.org>
> +Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <bug-track@fisher-privat.net>
> +Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <external.Oleksij.Rempel@de.bosch.com>
> +Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <fixed-term.Oleksij.Rempel@de.bosch.com>
> +Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> +Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <ore@pengutronix.de>
>  Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
>  Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
>  Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
> @@ -190,11 +195,7 @@ Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com> <pratyush.anand@st.com>
>  Praveen BP <praveenbp@ti.com>
>  Punit Agrawal <punitagrawal@gmail.com> <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
>  Qais Yousef <qsyousef@gmail.com> <qais.yousef@imgtec.com>
> -Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <bug-track@fisher-privat.net>
> -Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <external.Oleksij.Rempel@de.bosch.com>
> -Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <fixed-term.Oleksij.Rempel@de.bosch.com>
> -Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> -Oleksij Rempel <linux@rempel-privat.de> <ore@pengutronix.de>
> +Quentin Perret <qperret@qperret.net> <quentin.perret@arm.com>
>  Rajesh Shah <rajesh.shah@intel.com>
>  Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
>  Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>

  reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-02 10:50 Quentin Perret
2019-09-03 14:59 ` Will Deacon [this message]
2019-09-03 21:17   ` Joe Perches
2019-09-04 20:43   ` Jonathan Corbet
2019-09-05 10:25     ` Quentin Perret
2019-09-06  9:22     ` Will Deacon
2019-09-06 14:40       ` Jonathan Corbet

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190903145950.xko5fejupxj3f5nx@willie-the-truck \
    --to=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris.redpath@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=morten.rasmussen@arm.com \
    --cc=patrick.bellasi@arm.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=qais.yousef@arm.com \
    --cc=qperret@qperret.net \
    --cc=quentin.perret@arm.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git