Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: "H. Nikolaus Schaller" <hns@goldelico.com>
Cc: "Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Adam Ford" <aford173@gmail.com>,
	"André Roth" <neolynx@gmail.com>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	"Viresh Kumar" <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	"Enric Balletbo i Serra" <eballetbo@gmail.com>,
	"Javier Martinez Canillas" <javier@dowhile0.org>,
	"Roger Quadros" <rogerq@ti.com>,
	"Teresa Remmet" <t.remmet@phytec.de>,
	Linux-OMAP <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Linux Kernel Mailing List" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	"Discussions about the Letux Kernel"
	<letux-kernel@openphoenux.org>,
	kernel@pyra-handheld.com,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] cpufreq: ti-cpufreq: add support for omap34xx and omap36xx
Date: Sat, 7 Sep 2019 10:08:38 -0700
Message-ID: <20190907170838.GH52127@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <F12B47AA-DED2-4BD9-B144-2463A2AE6094@goldelico.com>

* H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com> [190907 07:38]:
> > Am 07.09.2019 um 08:56 schrieb H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>:
> > @@ -190,6 +272,11 @@ static const struct of_device_id ti_cpufreq_of_match[] = {
> > 	{ .compatible = "ti,am33xx", .data = &am3x_soc_data, },
> > 	{ .compatible = "ti,am43", .data = &am4x_soc_data, },
> > 	{ .compatible = "ti,dra7", .data = &dra7_soc_data },
> > +	{ .compatible = "ti,omap34xx", .data = &omap34xx_soc_data, },
> > +	{ .compatible = "ti,omap36xx", .data = &omap36xx_soc_data, },
> > +	/* legacy */
> > +	{ .compatible = "ti,omap3430", .data = &omap34xx_soc_data, },
> > +	{ .compatible = "ti,omap3630", .data = &omap36xx_soc_data, },
> 
> Well, I just realized that with the latest DTS changes,
> 
> ti,omap34xx and ti,omap36xx are legacy and
> ti,omap3430 and ti,omap3630 are now official.

Heh :) Anyways, with that changed, this looks good to me:

Reviewed-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

  reply index

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-07  6:56 [PATCH 0/4] OMAP3: convert opp-v1 to opp-v2 and read speed binned / 720MHz grade bits H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07  6:56 ` [PATCH 1/4] cpufreq: ti-cpufreq: add support for omap34xx and omap36xx H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07  7:37   ` H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07 17:08     ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2019-09-07  6:56 ` [PATCH 2/4] ARM: dts: replace opp-v1 tables by opp-v2 " H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07 17:08   ` Tony Lindgren
2019-09-07  6:56 ` [PATCH 3/4] ARM: dts: omap3: bulk convert compatible to be explicitly ti,omap3430 or ti,omap3630 or ti,am3517 H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07 17:09   ` Tony Lindgren
2019-09-07  6:56 ` [PATCH 4/4] DTS: bindings: omap: update bindings documentation H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07 17:09   ` Tony Lindgren
2019-09-07 17:46 [PATCH 0/4] OMAP3: convert opp-v1 to opp-v2 and read speed binned / 720MHz grade bits H. Nikolaus Schaller
2019-09-07 17:46 ` [PATCH 1/4] cpufreq: ti-cpufreq: add support for omap34xx and omap36xx H. Nikolaus Schaller

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190907170838.GH52127@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=aford173@gmail.com \
    --cc=bcousson@baylibre.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eballetbo@gmail.com \
    --cc=hns@goldelico.com \
    --cc=javier@dowhile0.org \
    --cc=kernel@pyra-handheld.com \
    --cc=letux-kernel@openphoenux.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=neolynx@gmail.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=t.remmet@phytec.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git