Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
To: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Nicolas Saenz Julienne <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	"open list:THERMAL" <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"maintainer:BROADCOM BCM7XXX ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: brcm,avs-ro-thermal: Fix binding check issues
Date: Thu, 16 Jan 2020 12:58:15 -0600
Message-ID: <CAL_Jsq+51A_wKBzxwihkQd=eo_AEQ-wo4pK_GthO5b8WT=6oKw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1579200077-17496-1-git-send-email-stefan.wahren@i2se.com>

On Thu, Jan 16, 2020 at 12:42 PM Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com> wrote:
>
> Drop the reg property since this only necessary for the parent and
> add the missing thermal-sensor-cells property description.
>
> Signed-off-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
> Fixes: 3d4849897691 ("dt-bindings: Add Broadcom AVS RO thermal")
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/thermal/brcm,avs-ro-thermal.yaml         | 9 ++++++---
>  1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Thanks for the quick fix.

Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

  reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-16 18:41 Stefan Wahren
2020-01-16 18:58 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-01-16 19:09 ` Daniel Lezcano

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAL_Jsq+51A_wKBzxwihkQd=eo_AEQ-wo4pK_GthO5b8WT=6oKw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@verdurent.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=nsaenzjulienne@suse.de \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git