Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>
To: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	"Emmanuel Grumbach" <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	"Vishal Kulkarni" <vishal@chelsio.com>,
	"Luca Coelho" <luciano.coelho@intel.com>,
	"Miquel Raynal" <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	kernel@collabora.com, "Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Amit Kucheria" <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>,
	"Chunyan Zhang" <zhang.lyra@gmail.com>,
	"Daniel Lezcano" <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	"Allison Randal" <allison@lohutok.net>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Darren Hart" <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	"Zhang Rui" <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	"Gayatri Kammela" <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>,
	"Len Brown" <lenb@kernel.org>,
	"Johannes Berg" <johannes.berg@intel.com>,
	"Intel Linux Wireless" <linuxwifi@intel.com>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Ido Schimmel" <idosch@mellanox.com>,
	"Baolin Wang" <baolin.wang7@gmail.com>,
	"Jiri Pirko" <jiri@mellanox.com>,
	"Orson Zhai" <orsonzhai@gmail.com>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Kalle Valo" <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"Support Opensource" <support.opensource@diasemi.com>,
	"Enrico Weigelt" <info@metux.net>,
	"Peter Kaestle" <peter@piie.net>,
	"Sebastian Reichel" <sre@kernel.org>,
	"Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz" <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund@ragnatech.se>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 02/11] thermal: Store thermal mode in a dedicated enum
Date: Fri, 29 May 2020 17:08:18 +0200
Message-ID: <b9aa246f-4534-db23-aea1-07aae2edbdd5@collabora.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200529150549.GA154196@roeck-us.net>

W dniu 29.05.2020 o 17:05, Guenter Roeck pisze:
> On Thu, May 28, 2020 at 09:20:42PM +0200, Andrzej Pietrasiewicz wrote:
>> Prepare for storing mode in struct thermal_zone_device.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Andrzej Pietrasiewicz <andrzej.p@collabora.com>
> 
> What is the baseline for this series ? I can't get this patch to apply
> on top of current mainline, nor on v5.6, nor on top of linux-next.
> 
> Thanks,
> Guenter
> 

git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/thermal/linux.git, branch "testing".

base-commit: 351f4911a477ae01239c42f771f621d85b06ea10

Andrzej

  reply index

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-05-29 15:05 Guenter Roeck
2020-05-29 15:08 ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz [this message]
2020-05-29 15:30   ` Guenter Roeck
     [not found] <Message-ID: <4493c0e4-51aa-3907-810c-74949ff27ca4@samsung.com>
2020-05-28 19:20 ` [PATCH v4 00/11] Stop monitoring disabled devices Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-05-28 19:20   ` [PATCH v4 02/11] thermal: Store thermal mode in a dedicated enum Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-05-29 14:48     ` Guenter Roeck
2020-05-29 15:13       ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2020-05-29 15:34         ` Guenter Roeck
2020-06-24  9:38     ` Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz
2020-06-01 11:36   ` Peter Kästle
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2020-05-27 13:30 [RFC v3 1/2] thermal: core: Let thermal zone device's mode be stored in its struct Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=b9aa246f-4534-db23-aea1-07aae2edbdd5@collabora.com \
    --to=andrzej.p@collabora.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@verdurent.com \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=b.zolnierkie@samsung.com \
    --cc=baolin.wang7@gmail.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gayatri.kammela@intel.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=idosch@mellanox.com \
    --cc=info@metux.net \
    --cc=jiri@mellanox.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linuxwifi@intel.com \
    --cc=luciano.coelho@intel.com \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=niklas.soderlund@ragnatech.se \
    --cc=orsonzhai@gmail.com \
    --cc=peter@piie.net \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=support.opensource@diasemi.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vishal@chelsio.com \
    --cc=zhang.lyra@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git