Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, arm@kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] Cleanup arm64 driver dependencies
Date: Thu, 12 Sep 2019 03:48:44 +0530
Message-ID: <cover.1568239378.git.amit.kucheria@linaro.org> (raw)

I was using initcall_debugging on a QCOM platform and ran across a bunch of
driver initcalls that are enabled even if their SoC support is disabled.

Here are some fixups for a subset of them.

Amit Kucheria (4):
  arm64: Kconfig: Fix XGENE driver dependencies
  arm64: Kconfig: Fix BRCMSTB driver dependencies
  arm64: Kconfig: Fix VEXPRESS driver dependencies
  arm64: Kconfig: Fix EXYNOS driver dependencies

 arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms   | 3 +++
 drivers/bus/Kconfig            | 3 ++-
 drivers/clk/Kconfig            | 3 ++-
 drivers/clk/versatile/Kconfig  | 4 ++--
 drivers/gpio/Kconfig           | 1 +
 drivers/pci/controller/Kconfig | 1 +
 drivers/phy/Kconfig            | 1 +
 drivers/power/reset/Kconfig    | 3 ++-
 drivers/regulator/Kconfig      | 1 +
 drivers/soc/bcm/Kconfig        | 1 +
 10 files changed, 16 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1


             reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-11 22:18 Amit Kucheria [this message]
2019-09-11 22:18 ` [PATCH 1/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix XGENE " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12  1:03   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-09-12  9:23   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-11 22:18 ` [PATCH 2/4] arm64: Kconfig: Fix BRCMSTB " Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12  9:20   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-12  9:29 ` [PATCH 0/4] Cleanup arm64 " Arnd Bergmann
2019-09-12  9:47   ` Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12 10:03   ` Mark Brown
2019-09-12  9:46 ` Mark Brown
2019-09-12 10:03   ` Amit Kucheria
2019-09-12 10:53     ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1568239378.git.amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --to=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=arm@kernel.org \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PM Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm/0 linux-pm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pm linux-pm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pm \
		linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git