Linux-RDMA Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>
To: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>, Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>
Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>,
	Achiad Shochat <achiad@mellanox.com>,
	Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com>,
	Aharon Landau <aharonl@mellanox.com>,
	Ariel Elior <aelior@marvell.com>,
	Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com>,
	Devesh Sharma <devesh.sharma@broadcom.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org,
	Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@nvidia.com>,
	Michal Kalderon <mkalderon@marvell.com>,
	Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>,
	Naresh Kumar PBS <nareshkumar.pbs@broadcom.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@nvidia.com>,
	Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com>,
	Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>,
	Sriharsha Basavapatna <sriharsha.basavapatna@broadcom.com>,
	VMware PV-Drivers <pv-drivers@vmware.com>
Subject: [PATCH rdma-next v1 0/3] Fix in-kernel active_speed type
Date: Wed,  2 Sep 2020 10:45:00 +0300
Message-ID: <20200902074503.743310-1-leon@kernel.org> (raw)

From: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@nvidia.com>

Changelog:
v1:
 * Changed patch #1 to fix memory corruption to help with bisect. No
   change in series, because the added code is changed anyway in patch
   #3.
v0:
 * https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rdma/20200824105826.1093613-1-leon@kernel.org

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IBTA declares speed as 16 bits, but kernel stores it in u8. This series
fixes in-kernel declaration while keeping external interface intact.

Thanks

Aharon Landau (3):
  net/mlx5: Refactor query port speed functions
  RDMA/mlx5: Delete duplicated mlx5_ptys_width enum
  RDMA: Fix link active_speed size

 .../infiniband/core/uverbs_std_types_device.c |  3 +-
 drivers/infiniband/core/verbs.c               |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/bnxt_re/bnxt_re.h       |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/verbs.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c             | 41 +++++++------------
 drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c   |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/qedr/verbs.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib.h               |  6 +--
 .../infiniband/hw/vmw_pvrdma/pvrdma_verbs.h   |  2 +-
 .../mellanox/mlx5/core/ipoib/ethtool.c        | 31 ++------------
 .../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/port.c    | 23 ++---------
 include/linux/mlx5/port.h                     | 15 +++++--
 include/rdma/ib_verbs.h                       |  4 +-
 13 files changed, 47 insertions(+), 88 deletions(-)

--
2.26.2


             reply index

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-02  7:45 Leon Romanovsky [this message]
2020-09-02  7:45 ` [PATCH mlx5-next v1 1/3] net/mlx5: Refactor query port speed functions Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-02  7:45 ` [PATCH mlx5-next v1 2/3] RDMA/mlx5: Delete duplicated mlx5_ptys_width enum Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-02  7:45 ` [PATCH rdma-next v1 3/3] RDMA: Fix link active_speed size Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-08 14:19   ` Jason Gunthorpe
2020-09-08 14:26     ` Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-08 14:27       ` Jason Gunthorpe
2020-09-08 14:42         ` Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-08 14:46           ` Jason Gunthorpe
2020-09-08 15:04             ` Leon Romanovsky
2020-09-08 17:21               ` Jason Gunthorpe

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200902074503.743310-1-leon@kernel.org \
    --to=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=achiad@mellanox.com \
    --cc=aditr@vmware.com \
    --cc=aelior@marvell.com \
    --cc=aharonl@mellanox.com \
    --cc=dennis.dalessandro@intel.com \
    --cc=devesh.sharma@broadcom.com \
    --cc=dledford@redhat.com \
    --cc=jgg@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=leonro@nvidia.com \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=michaelgur@nvidia.com \
    --cc=mike.marciniszyn@intel.com \
    --cc=mkalderon@marvell.com \
    --cc=nareshkumar.pbs@broadcom.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=pv-drivers@vmware.com \
    --cc=saeedm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=selvin.xavier@broadcom.com \
    --cc=somnath.kotur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sriharsha.basavapatna@broadcom.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RDMA Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rdma/0 linux-rdma/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rdma linux-rdma/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rdma \
		linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rdma

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rdma


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git