Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>,
	Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>,
	Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v6 5/7] arm64: defconfig: enable TYPEC_HD3SS3220 config option
Date: Wed, 15 May 2019 13:09:10 +0100
Message-ID: <1557922152-16449-6-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1557922152-16449-1-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com>

Enable support for the TI HD3SS320 USB Type-C DRP Port controller driver
by turning on CONFIG_TYPEC and CONFIG_TYPEC_HD3SS3220 as modules.

Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>
---
V5-->V6
  * No change
V4-->V5
  * No change
V3-->V4
  * No change
V2-->V3
  * No change
V1-->V2
  * No change
---
 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index 8871cf7..9dc71a7 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -576,6 +576,8 @@ CONFIG_USB_ULPI=y
 CONFIG_USB_GADGET=y
 CONFIG_USB_RENESAS_USBHS_UDC=m
 CONFIG_USB_RENESAS_USB3=m
+CONFIG_TYPEC=m
+CONFIG_TYPEC_HD3SS3220=m
 CONFIG_MMC=y
 CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK_MINORS=32
 CONFIG_MMC_ARMMMCI=y
-- 
2.7.4


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-15 12:09 [PATCH v6 0/7] Add USB3.0 and TI HD3SS3220 driver support Biju Das
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 1/7] dt-bindings: usb: hd3ss3220 device tree binding document Biju Das
2019-05-15 16:09   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2019-05-21  9:42     ` Biju Das
2019-05-21  8:03   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-21  8:08     ` Kuninori Morimoto
2019-05-22 10:59       ` Biju Das
2019-05-23  5:18         ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-23  8:56           ` Biju Das
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 2/7] dt-bindings: usb: renesas_usb3: Document usb role switch support Biju Das
2019-05-21  8:27   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-28  7:25     ` Biju Das
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 3/7] usb: typec: driver for TI HD3SS3220 USB Type-C DRP port controller Biju Das
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 4/7] usb: gadget: udc: renesas_usb3: Add dual role switch support Biju Das
2019-05-16  3:16   ` Chunfeng Yun
2019-05-16  8:00     ` Biju Das
2019-05-21  5:49   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-21  7:10     ` Biju Das
2019-05-21  7:34       ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-15 12:09 ` Biju Das [this message]
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 6/7] arm64: dts: renesas: r8a774c0-cat874: Enable USB3.0 host/peripheral device node Biju Das
2019-05-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v6 7/7] arm64: dts: renesas: r8a774c0-cat874: Enable usb role switch support Biju Das
2019-05-24 21:50   ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1557922152-16449-6-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=ezequiel@collabora.com \
    --cc=fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=horms+renesas@verge.net.au \
    --cc=horms@verge.net.au \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=shawn.guo@linaro.org \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc/0 linux-renesas-soc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-renesas-soc linux-renesas-soc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc \
		linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org linux-renesas-soc@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-renesas-soc


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-renesas-soc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox