linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>, Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>,
	Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>,
	Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	Fabrizio Castro <fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com>,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v7 5/7] arm64: defconfig: enable TYPEC_HD3SS3220 config option
Date: Fri, 31 May 2019 10:59:58 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1559296800-5610-6-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1559296800-5610-1-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com>

Enable support for the TI HD3SS320 USB Type-C DRP Port controller driver
by turning on CONFIG_TYPEC and CONFIG_TYPEC_HD3SS3220 as modules.

Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>
---
V6-->V7
  * No Chnage
V5-->V6
  * No change
V4-->V5
  * No change
V3-->V4
  * No change
V2-->V3
  * No change
V1-->V2
  * No change
---
 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index d1b72f9..e999b2f 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -570,6 +570,8 @@ CONFIG_USB_ULPI=y
 CONFIG_USB_GADGET=y
 CONFIG_USB_RENESAS_USBHS_UDC=m
 CONFIG_USB_RENESAS_USB3=m
+CONFIG_TYPEC=m
+CONFIG_TYPEC_HD3SS3220=m
 CONFIG_MMC=y
 CONFIG_MMC_BLOCK_MINORS=32
 CONFIG_MMC_ARMMMCI=y
-- 
2.7.4


  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-05-31 10:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-31  9:59 [PATCH v7 0/7] Add USB3.0 and TI HD3SS3220 driver support Biju Das
2019-05-31  9:59 ` [PATCH v7 1/7] dt-bindings: usb: hd3ss3220 device tree binding document Biju Das
2019-06-11 21:55   ` Rob Herring
2019-05-31  9:59 ` [PATCH v7 2/7] dt-bindings: usb: renesas_usb3: Document usb role switch support Biju Das
2019-06-03  9:56   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-06-11 22:57   ` Rob Herring
2019-05-31  9:59 ` [PATCH v7 3/7] usb: typec: driver for TI HD3SS3220 USB Type-C DRP port controller Biju Das
2019-06-12  8:25   ` Heikki Krogerus
2019-06-12  8:42     ` Biju Das
2019-06-12  9:42       ` Heikki Krogerus
2019-06-18  6:47   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2019-06-18  6:57     ` Biju Das
2019-06-18  7:03       ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2019-06-18  7:15         ` Biju Das
2019-05-31  9:59 ` [PATCH v7 4/7] usb: gadget: udc: renesas_usb3: Enhance role switch support Biju Das
2019-06-03  9:58   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2019-05-31  9:59 ` Biju Das [this message]
2019-06-12 11:59   ` [PATCH v7 5/7] arm64: defconfig: enable TYPEC_HD3SS3220 config option Simon Horman
2019-05-31  9:59 ` [PATCH v7 6/7] arm64: dts: renesas: cat874: Enable USB3.0 host/peripheral device node Biju Das
2019-06-12 12:09   ` Simon Horman
2019-05-31 10:00 ` [PATCH v7 7/7] arm64: dts: renesas: cat874: Enable usb role switch support Biju Das
2019-06-12 12:09   ` Simon Horman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1559296800-5610-6-git-send-email-biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=ezequiel@collabora.com \
    --cc=fabrizio.castro@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=horms+renesas@verge.net.au \
    --cc=horms@verge.net.au \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=shawn.guo@linaro.org \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).