Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>
To: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
Cc: kbuild-all@lists.01.org, matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com,
	mazziesaccount@gmail.com,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>, Stefan Wahren <wahrenst@gmx.net>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@kernel.org>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>,
	Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-oxnas@groups.io, linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] pinctrl: Use new GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION
Date: Wed, 13 Nov 2019 14:30:05 +0800
Message-ID: <201911131438.KT6pnFZ7%lkp@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191112141819.GA22076@localhost.localdomain>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 2022 bytes --]

Hi Matti,

Thank you for the patch! Perhaps something to improve:

[auto build test WARNING on 70d97e099bb426ecb3ad4bf31e88dbf2ef4b2e4c]

url:    https://github.com/0day-ci/linux/commits/Matti-Vaittinen/pinctrl-rza1-remove-unnecerssary-static-inline-function/20191113-114104
base:    70d97e099bb426ecb3ad4bf31e88dbf2ef4b2e4c
config: arm-allmodconfig (attached as .config)
compiler: arm-linux-gnueabi-gcc (GCC) 7.4.0
reproduce:
        wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/intel/lkp-tests/master/sbin/make.cross -O ~/bin/make.cross
        chmod +x ~/bin/make.cross
        # save the attached .config to linux build tree
        GCC_VERSION=7.4.0 make.cross ARCH=arm 

If you fix the issue, kindly add following tag
Reported-by: kbuild test robot <lkp@intel.com>

All warnings (new ones prefixed by >>):

   In file included from drivers/pinctrl/vt8500/pinctrl-wmt.c:9:0:
   drivers/pinctrl/vt8500/pinctrl-wmt.c: In function 'wmt_gpio_get_direction':
   include/linux/gpio/driver.h:26:33: warning: statement with no effect [-Wunused-value]
    #define GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_OUT 0
                                    ^
>> drivers/pinctrl/vt8500/pinctrl-wmt.c:490:3: note: in expansion of macro 'GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_OUT'
      GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_OUT;
      ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

vim +/GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_OUT +490 drivers/pinctrl/vt8500/pinctrl-wmt.c

   479	
   480	static int wmt_gpio_get_direction(struct gpio_chip *chip, unsigned offset)
   481	{
   482		struct wmt_pinctrl_data *data = gpiochip_get_data(chip);
   483		u32 bank = WMT_BANK_FROM_PIN(offset);
   484		u32 bit = WMT_BIT_FROM_PIN(offset);
   485		u32 reg_dir = data->banks[bank].reg_dir;
   486		u32 val;
   487	
   488		val = readl_relaxed(data->base + reg_dir);
   489		if (val & BIT(bit))
 > 490			GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_OUT;
   491	
   492		return GPIO_LINE_DIRECTION_IN;
   493	}
   494	

---
0-DAY kernel test infrastructure                 Open Source Technology Center
https://lists.01.org/hyperkitty/list/kbuild-all@lists.01.org Intel Corporation

[-- Attachment #2: .config.gz --]
[-- Type: application/gzip, Size: 71989 bytes --]

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-12 14:18 Matti Vaittinen
2019-11-12 17:01 ` Bjorn Andersson
2019-11-12 18:18 ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2019-11-13  6:30 ` kbuild test robot [this message]
2019-11-13  8:53 ` Jacopo Mondi
2020-02-15  5:35 ` Bjorn Andersson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=201911131438.KT6pnFZ7%lkp@intel.com \
    --to=lkp@intel.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@st.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=eric@anholt.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregory.clement@bootlin.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=kbuild-all@lists.01.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-oxnas@groups.io \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-rpi-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=patrice.chotard@st.com \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@kernel.org \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=wahrenst@gmx.net \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc/0 linux-renesas-soc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-renesas-soc linux-renesas-soc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc \
		linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-renesas-soc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-renesas-soc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git