linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
To: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: "Biju Das" <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzk@kernel.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Guido Günther" <agx@sigxcpu.org>,
	"Michael Walle" <michael@walle.cc>,
	"Dmitry Baryshkov" <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	"Enric Balletbo i Serra" <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	"Nishanth Menon" <nm@ti.com>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Lad Prabhakar" <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Chris Paterson" <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	"Biju Das" <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 4/4] arm64: defconfig: Enable DMA controller for RZ/G2L SoC's
Date: Fri,  2 Jul 2021 11:05:27 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210702100527.28251-5-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210702100527.28251-1-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>

Enable DMA Controller for RZ/G2L SoC's in the defconfig.

Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
Reviewed-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
---
v2->v3:
 * No change
v1->v2:
 * No change
---
 arch/arm64/configs/defconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
index c585506161ff..3481488a3e61 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
+++ b/arch/arm64/configs/defconfig
@@ -925,6 +925,7 @@ CONFIG_QCOM_BAM_DMA=y
 CONFIG_QCOM_HIDMA_MGMT=y
 CONFIG_QCOM_HIDMA=y
 CONFIG_RCAR_DMAC=y
+CONFIG_RZ_DMAC=y
 CONFIG_RENESAS_USB_DMAC=m
 CONFIG_TI_K3_UDMA=y
 CONFIG_TI_K3_UDMA_GLUE_LAYER=y
-- 
2.17.1


      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-02 10:05 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-02 10:05 [PATCH v3 0/4] Add RZ/G2L DMAC support Biju Das
2021-07-02 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 1/4] dt-bindings: dma: Document RZ/G2L bindings Biju Das
2021-07-02 21:37   ` Rob Herring
2021-07-02 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 2/4] drivers: dma: sh: Add DMAC driver for RZ/G2L SoC Biju Das
2021-07-14  6:15   ` Vinod Koul
2021-07-15 12:25     ` Biju Das
2021-07-14  8:09   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2021-07-15 12:27     ` Biju Das
2021-07-02 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 3/4] arm64: dts: renesas: r9a07g044: Add DMAC support Biju Das
2021-07-02 10:05 ` Biju Das [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210702100527.28251-5-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=agx@sigxcpu.org \
    --cc=biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).