linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
To: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>,
	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@omprussia.ru>,
	Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com>,
	Yuusuke Ashizuka <ashiduka@fujitsu.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>,
	Prabhakar Mahadev Lad <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
Subject: [PATCH/RFC 0/2] Add Gigabit Ethernet driver support
Date: Wed, 14 Jul 2021 15:54:06 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210714145408.4382-1-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com> (raw)

The DMAC and EMAC blocks of Gigabit Ethernet IP is almost
similar to Ethernet AVB.

The Gigabit Etherner IP consists of Ethernet controller (E-MAC),
Internal TCP/IP Offload Engine (TOE) and Dedicated Direct memory
access controller (DMAC).

With few canges in driver, we can support Gigabit ethernet driver as well.
I have prototyped the driver and tested with renesas-drivers master branch.

Please share your valuable comments.

Thanks.

Biju Das (2):
  ravb: Preparation for supporting Gigabit Ethernet driver
  ravb: Add GbEthernet driver support

 drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb.h      |  94 ++-
 drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 830 +++++++++++++++++++----
 2 files changed, 774 insertions(+), 150 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-14 14:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-14 14:54 Biju Das [this message]
2021-07-14 14:54 ` [PATCH/RFC 1/2] ravb: Preparation for supporting Gigabit Ethernet driver Biju Das
2021-07-14 15:39   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-07-14 16:24     ` Biju Das
2021-07-14 18:20   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2021-07-15  6:49     ` Biju Das
2021-07-14 14:54 ` [PATCH/RFC 2/2] ravb: Add GbEthernet driver support Biju Das
2021-07-14 16:02   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-07-14 17:01     ` Biju Das
2021-07-14 17:25       ` Andrew Lunn
2021-07-14 17:56         ` Biju Das
2021-07-15 10:13   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2021-07-15 10:31     ` Biju Das
2021-07-19 20:41   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2021-07-20  6:32     ` Biju Das
2021-07-14 19:26 ` [PATCH/RFC 0/2] Add Gigabit Ethernet " Sergei Shtylyov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210714145408.4382-1-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=aford173@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com \
    --cc=ashiduka@fujitsu.com \
    --cc=biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=s.shtylyov@omprussia.ru \
    --cc=sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH/RFC 0/2] Add Gigabit Ethernet driver support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).