linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	Laurentiu Palcu <laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	linux-imx@nxp.com, Tomi Valkeinen <tomba@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Jyri Sarha <jyri.sarha@iki.fi>
Subject: [PATCH 2/7] drm/sti: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t
Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2021 18:37:31 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210728153736.15240-3-laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210728153736.15240-1-laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>

The correct format specifier for size_t is %zu. Using %d (or %u)
generates a warning on 64-bit platforms. Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hqvdp.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hqvdp.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hqvdp.c
index d09b08995b12..3c61ba8b43e0 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hqvdp.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_hqvdp.c
@@ -927,12 +927,12 @@ static void sti_hqvdp_start_xp70(struct sti_hqvdp *hqvdp)
 
 	header = (struct fw_header *)firmware->data;
 	if (firmware->size < sizeof(*header)) {
-		DRM_ERROR("Invalid firmware size (%d)\n", firmware->size);
+		DRM_ERROR("Invalid firmware size (%zu)\n", firmware->size);
 		goto out;
 	}
 	if ((sizeof(*header) + header->rd_size + header->wr_size +
 		header->pmem_size + header->dmem_size) != firmware->size) {
-		DRM_ERROR("Invalid fmw structure (%d+%d+%d+%d+%d != %d)\n",
+		DRM_ERROR("Invalid fmw structure (%zu+%d+%d+%d+%d != %zu)\n",
 			  sizeof(*header), header->rd_size, header->wr_size,
 			  header->pmem_size, header->dmem_size,
 			  firmware->size);
-- 
Regards,

Laurent Pinchart


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-28 15:37 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-28 15:37 [PATCH 0/7] drm: Extend COMPILE_TEST support to some ARM drivers Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 1/7] drm/omap: Cast pointer to integer safely Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-29  6:13   ` Tomi Valkeinen
2021-07-31  0:25     ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-28 15:37 ` Laurent Pinchart [this message]
2021-07-30  9:35   ` [PATCH 2/7] drm/sti: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t Philippe CORNU
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 3/7] drm/imx/dcss: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all ARM64 platforms Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-30 12:10   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2021-07-30 12:31     ` Philipp Zabel
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 4/7] drm/omap: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all ARM and " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 5/7] drm/sti: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-30  9:39   ` Philippe CORNU
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 6/7] drm/tegra: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-28 15:37 ` [PATCH 7/7] drm/tilcdc: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-29  6:19 ` [PATCH 0/7] drm: Extend COMPILE_TEST support to some ARM drivers Tomi Valkeinen
     [not found] ` <YQLdDTu4duXXQXAs@ravnborg.org>
2021-07-30 19:33   ` Laurent Pinchart

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210728153736.15240-3-laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --to=laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jyri.sarha@iki.fi \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tomba@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/7] drm/sti: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).