Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Harish Jenny K N <harish_kandiga@mentor.com>,
	Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>,
	Alexander Graf <graf@amazon.com>,
	Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	QEMU Developers <qemu-devel@nongnu.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2020 22:07:51 +0100
Message-ID: <CACRpkdb=AVvyo6EOigKv+t5L4U=VjJ-16_ERimDvVWuCiU4Mxg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200324135653.6676-1-geert+renesas@glider.be>

On Tue, Mar 24, 2020 at 2:57 PM Geert Uytterhoeven
<geert+renesas@glider.be> wrote:

> impd1_probe() fills in the GPIO lookup table by manually populating an
> array of gpiod_lookup structures.  Use the existing GPIO_LOOKUP() helper
> macro instead, to relax a dependency on the gpiod_lookup structure's
> member names.
>
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> ---
> While this patch is a dependency for "[PATCH v6 4/8] gpiolib: Add
> support for GPIO lookup by line name", it can be applied independently.
> But an Acked-by would be nice, too.

I simply applied this patch for v5.7 in the GPIO tree since I am the
maintainer of this platform, and I might want to change stuff around
Integrator next cycle so it's good to have this covered.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-24 13:53 [PATCH v6 0/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56 ` [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 2/8] i2c: i801: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-25  9:14     ` Jean Delvare
2020-04-15 10:57     ` Wolfram Sang
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 3/8] mfd: sm501: Use GPIO_LOOKUP_IDX() " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-15  9:25     ` Lee Jones
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 4/8] gpiolib: Add support for GPIO lookup by line name Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:18     ` Linus Walleij
2020-05-11 10:18       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 5/8] gpiolib: Introduce gpiod_set_config() Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:26     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27  8:45       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-27 21:33         ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27 21:37     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 6/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 7/8] docs: gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator documentation Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add GPIO Aggregator section Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:07   ` Linus Walleij [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdb=AVvyo6EOigKv+t5L4U=VjJ-16_ERimDvVWuCiU4Mxg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=christoffer.dall@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=erosca@de.adit-jv.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=graf@amazon.com \
    --cc=harish_kandiga@mentor.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peter.maydell@linaro.org \
    --cc=preid@electromag.com.au \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Renesas-SoC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc/0 linux-renesas-soc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-renesas-soc linux-renesas-soc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-renesas-soc \
		linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-renesas-soc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-renesas-soc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git