linux-renesas-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com>
To: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Jyri Sarha <jyri.sarha@iki.fi>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	linux-imx@nxp.com, Laurentiu Palcu <laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com>,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Alain VOLMAT-SCND-01 <alain.volmat@foss.st.com>,
	Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@collabora.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 5/9] drm/omap: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all architectures
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 09:30:08 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <ed900028-f1cd-56e8-f73f-5a17f932c0bf@ideasonboard.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210731013954.11926-6-laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>

On 31/07/2021 04:39, Laurent Pinchart wrote:
> To extend test coverage, relax the dependency on ARCH_OMAP2PLUS or
> ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM to also enable compilation with COMPILE_TEST.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> ---
> Changes since v1:
> 
> - Enable COMPILE_TEST on all architectures
> ---
>   drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/Kconfig | 2 +-
>   1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/Kconfig b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/Kconfig
> index e7281da5bc6a..560d0cdd6156 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/Kconfig
> @@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
>   config DRM_OMAP
>   	tristate "OMAP DRM"
>   	depends on DRM
> -	depends on ARCH_OMAP2PLUS || ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM
> +	depends on ARCH_OMAP2PLUS || ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM || COMPILE_TEST
>   	select OMAP2_DSS
>   	select DRM_KMS_HELPER
>   	select VIDEOMODE_HELPERS
> 

Reviewed-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com>

  Tomi

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05  6:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-31  1:39 [PATCH v2 0/9] drm: Extend COMPILE_TEST support to some ARM drivers Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 1/9] drm/omap: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:28   ` Tomi Valkeinen
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 2/9] drm/omap: Cast pointer to integer without generating warning Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31 10:12   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2021-07-31 11:29     ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:29   ` Tomi Valkeinen
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 3/9] drm/sti: Use correct printk format specifiers for size_t Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 4/9] drm/imx/dcss: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all architectures Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 5/9] drm/omap: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-08-05  6:30   ` Tomi Valkeinen [this message]
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 6/9] drm/rcar-du: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 7/9] drm/sti: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 8/9] drm/tegra: " Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-31  1:39 ` [PATCH v2 9/9] drm/tilcdc: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all ARM64 platforms Laurent Pinchart

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ed900028-f1cd-56e8-f73f-5a17f932c0bf@ideasonboard.com \
    --to=tomi.valkeinen@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=alain.volmat@foss.st.com \
    --cc=benjamin.gaignard@collabora.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jyri.sarha@iki.fi \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=laurentiu.palcu@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 5/9] drm/omap: Enable COMPILE_TEST on all architectures' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).