Linux-RISC-V Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
To: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Dmitriy Cherkasov <dmitriy@oss-tech.org>,
	Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Jeremy Linton <jeremy.linton@arm.com>,
	Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra \(Intel\)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM64 PORT \(AARCH64 ARCHITECTURE\)"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [RFT PATCH v1 3/4] cpu-topology: Move cpu topology code to common code.
Date: Mon, 3 Dec 2018 16:58:34 +0000
Message-ID: <20181203165833.GA27796@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1543534100-3654-4-git-send-email-atish.patra@wdc.com>

On Thu, Nov 29, 2018 at 03:28:19PM -0800, Atish Patra wrote:
> Both RISC-V & ARM64 are using cpu-map device tree to describe
> their cpu topology. It's better to move the relevant code to
> a common place instead of duplicate code.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
> ---
>  arch/arm64/include/asm/topology.h |  22 ---
>  arch/arm64/kernel/topology.c      | 303 +-------------------------------------
>  drivers/base/arch_topology.c      | 294 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Whilst I'm happy seeing this code moved out, I'd like to have an entry in
MAINTAINERS so that somebody can review changes from the arm64 side without
having to poll a load of different lists. I assume patches would still go
via Rafael and Greg, but if we could have Sudeep added as Reviewer for this
file, then I'd really appreciate it.

Cheers,

Will

_______________________________________________
linux-riscv mailing list
linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-riscv

  reply index

Thread overview: 25+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-11-29 23:28 [RFT PATCH v1 0/4] Unify CPU topology across ARM64 & RISC-V Atish Patra
2018-11-29 23:28 ` [RFT PATCH v1 1/4] Documentation: DT: arm: add support for sockets defining package boundaries Atish Patra
2018-12-03 16:46   ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-12  2:18   ` Rob Herring
2018-11-29 23:28 ` [RFT PATCH v1 2/4] dt-binding: cpu-topology: Move cpu-map to a common binding Atish Patra
2018-12-03 16:55   ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-03 17:23     ` Atish Patra
2018-12-03 17:33       ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-03 17:40         ` Atish Patra
2018-12-12  2:21       ` Rob Herring
2018-12-12  2:31   ` Rob Herring
2018-12-12 18:23     ` Atish Patra
2018-11-29 23:28 ` [RFT PATCH v1 3/4] cpu-topology: Move cpu topology code to common code Atish Patra
2018-12-03 16:58   ` Will Deacon [this message]
2018-12-03 17:12     ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-04  9:50       ` Juri Lelli
2018-12-03 17:16   ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-03 17:31     ` Atish Patra
2018-11-29 23:28 ` [RFT PATCH v1 4/4] RISC-V: Parse cpu topology during boot Atish Patra
2018-12-03 16:59   ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-05 17:53 ` [RFT PATCH v1 0/4] Unify CPU topology across ARM64 & RISC-V Jeffrey Hugo
2018-12-11  0:26   ` Atish Patra
2018-12-07 13:45 ` Morten Rasmussen
2018-12-07 15:04   ` Sudeep Holla
2018-12-11  0:11   ` Atish Patra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181203165833.GA27796@arm.com \
    --to=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=anup@brainfault.org \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitriy@oss-tech.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jeremy.linton@arm.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=morten.rasmussen@arm.com \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RISC-V Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-riscv/0 linux-riscv/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-riscv linux-riscv/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-riscv \
		linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org infradead-linux-riscv@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-riscv


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-riscv


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox