linux-riscv.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>
Cc: Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>,
	"Wesley W. Terpstra" <wesley@sifive.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Sachin Ghadi <sachin.ghadi@sifive.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] gpio/sifive: fix static checker warning
Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2020 13:55:10 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdY2Zahr0mLUp+dBOzZbthsttLS=oKitPJVS_xQh8RwZqA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1580189061-14091-1-git-send-email-yash.shah@sifive.com>

On Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 6:24 AM Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com> wrote:

> Typcasting "irq_state" leads to the below static checker warning:
> The fix is to declare "irq_state" as unsigned long instead of u32.
>
>         drivers/gpio/gpio-sifive.c:97 sifive_gpio_irq_enable()
>         warn: passing casted pointer '&chip->irq_state' to
>         'assign_bit()' 32 vs 64.
>
> Fixes: 96868dce644d ("gpio/sifive: Add GPIO driver for SiFive SoCs")
> Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> Signed-off-by: Yash Shah <yash.shah@sifive.com>

Patch applied for GPIO fixes.

Yours,
Linus Walleij


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-02-10 12:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-28  5:24 [PATCH] gpio/sifive: fix static checker warning Yash Shah
2020-01-28 13:21 ` Marc Zyngier
2020-01-29  1:27   ` JaeJoon Jung
2020-01-29  9:12     ` Marc Zyngier
2020-01-29 10:02   ` Linus Walleij
2020-02-10 12:55 ` Linus Walleij [this message]
2020-02-10 17:59 ` Palmer Dabbelt

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdY2Zahr0mLUp+dBOzZbthsttLS=oKitPJVS_xQh8RwZqA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=sachin.ghadi@sifive.com \
    --cc=wesley@sifive.com \
    --cc=yash.shah@sifive.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).