Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, Allison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	"Tianping . Fang" <tianping.fang@mediatek.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: Re: Re: [PATCH v3 06/10] mfd: mt6323: some improvements of mt6397-core
Date: Mon, 12 Aug 2019 12:27:31 +0100
Message-ID: <20190812112731.GS26727@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <trinity-0fa641df-f7bb-4627-a9ab-aac3cabc90ba-1565609115974@3c-app-gmx-bs80>

On Mon, 12 Aug 2019, Frank Wunderlich wrote:

> > Gesendet: Montag, 12. August 2019 um 12:22 Uhr
> > Von: "Lee Jones" <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> 
> > > - * Copyright (c) 2014 MediaTek Inc.
> > > + * Copyright (c) 2014-2018 MediaTek Inc.
> >
> > This is out of date.  Please update it.
> 
> maybe i should drop change of this line completely (else it needs to be adjusted every year)

It only needs changing when the Copyright is changed.

If you want to update it to 2014-2019, that's fine.

Or leaving it untouched, is also fine.

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-29 17:41 [PATCH v3 00/10] implement poweroff for mt6323 / bpi-r2 Frank Wunderlich
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 01/10] dt-bindings: add powercontroller Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 10:20   ` Lee Jones
2019-08-12 11:10     ` Aw: " Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 11:25       ` Lee Jones
2019-08-12 11:37         ` Aw: " Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 11:51           ` Lee Jones
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 02/10] dt-bindings: add missing mt6397 rtc Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-05 13:47   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 03/10] rtc: mt6397: move some common definitions into rtc.h Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-05 13:48   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-08-12 10:18     ` Lee Jones
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 04/10] rtc: mt6397: improvements of rtc driver Frank Wunderlich
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 05/10] rtc: mt6397: add compatible for mt6323 Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-05 13:50   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 06/10] mfd: mt6323: some improvements of mt6397-core Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 10:22   ` Lee Jones
2019-08-12 11:25     ` Aw: " Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 11:27       ` Lee Jones [this message]
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 07/10] mfd: mt6323: add mt6323 rtc+pwrc Frank Wunderlich
2019-08-12 10:22   ` Lee Jones
2019-07-29 17:41 ` [PATCH v3 08/10] power: reset: add driver for mt6323 poweroff Frank Wunderlich
2019-07-29 18:16 ` [PATCH v3 00/10] implement poweroff for mt6323 / bpi-r2 Frank Wunderlich

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190812112731.GS26727@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allison@lohutok.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=josef.friedl@speed.at \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tianping.fang@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org linux-rtc@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox