Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, bot@kernelci.org,
	tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com, guillaume.tucker@collabora.com,
	mgalka@collabora.com, broonie@kernel.org,
	matthew.hart@linaro.org, khilman@baylibre.com,
	enric.balletbo@collabora.com,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>, Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>,
	Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sugaya Taichi <sugaya.taichi@socionext.com>,
	Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration"
Date: Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:00:16 -0700
Message-ID: <20190815160020.183334-1-sboyd@kernel.org> (raw)

I found some more cases where the init structure is referenced from
within the clk_hw struct after clk_registration is called. I suspect the
rtc driver fix is useful to avoid crashes on Allwinner devices, reported
by kernel-ci.

Cc: <bot@kernelci.org>                                                                                                                                      
Cc: <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Cc: <guillaume.tucker@collabora.com>
Cc: <mgalka@collabora.com>
Cc: <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: <matthew.hart@linaro.org>
Cc: <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>      
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Jun Nie <jun.nie@linaro.org>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sugaya Taichi <sugaya.taichi@socionext.com>
Cc: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>

Stephen Boyd (4):
  clk: milbeaut:  Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  clk: zx296718: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  rtc: sun6i: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration
  clk: qcom: Remove error prints from DFS registration

 drivers/clk/clk-milbeaut.c     |   2 +-
 drivers/clk/qcom/clk-rcg2.c    |   8 +--
 drivers/clk/zte/clk-zx296718.c | 109 +++++++++++++++------------------
 drivers/rtc/rtc-sun6i.c        |   2 +-
 4 files changed, 52 insertions(+), 69 deletions(-)

-- 
Sent by a computer through tubes


             reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-15 16:00 Stephen Boyd [this message]
2019-08-15 16:00 ` [PATCH 3/4] rtc: sun6i: Don't reference clk_init_data after registration Stephen Boyd
2019-08-15 16:11   ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2019-08-15 21:59   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-16 14:50   ` Alexandre Belloni
2019-08-16 17:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2019-08-19  7:02 ` [PATCH 0/4] Followup to "Make clk_hw::init NULL after clk registration" Guillaume Tucker

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190815160020.183334-1-sboyd@kernel.org \
    --to=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bot@kernelci.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=guillaume.tucker@collabora.com \
    --cc=jun.nie@linaro.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=matthew.hart@linaro.org \
    --cc=maxime.ripard@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mgalka@collabora.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=sugaya.taichi@socionext.com \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org linux-rtc@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox