Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
To: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v10 6/6] MIPS: SGI-IP27: Enable ethernet phy on second Origin 200 module
Date: Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:09:51 +0200
Message-ID: <20191015120953.2597-7-tbogendoerfer@suse.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191015120953.2597-1-tbogendoerfer@suse.de>

PROM only enables ethernet PHY on first Origin 200 module, so we must
do it ourselves for the second module.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
---
 arch/mips/pci/pci-ip27.c | 22 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 22 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/mips/pci/pci-ip27.c b/arch/mips/pci/pci-ip27.c
index 441eb9383b20..0d2eb86e8a1e 100644
--- a/arch/mips/pci/pci-ip27.c
+++ b/arch/mips/pci/pci-ip27.c
@@ -7,6 +7,11 @@
  * Copyright (C) 1999, 2000, 04 Ralf Baechle (ralf@linux-mips.org)
  * Copyright (C) 1999, 2000 Silicon Graphics, Inc.
  */
+#include <asm/sn/addrs.h>
+#include <asm/sn/types.h>
+#include <asm/sn/klconfig.h>
+#include <asm/sn/hub.h>
+#include <asm/sn/ioc3.h>
 #include <asm/pci/bridge.h>
 
 dma_addr_t __phys_to_dma(struct device *dev, phys_addr_t paddr)
@@ -31,3 +36,20 @@ int pcibus_to_node(struct pci_bus *bus)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(pcibus_to_node);
 #endif /* CONFIG_NUMA */
+
+static void ip29_fixup_phy(struct pci_dev *dev)
+{
+	int nasid = pcibus_to_node(dev->bus);
+	u32 sid;
+
+	if (nasid != 1)
+		return; /* only needed on second module */
+
+	/* enable ethernet PHY on IP29 systemboard */
+	pci_read_config_dword(dev, PCI_SUBSYSTEM_VENDOR_ID, &sid);
+	if (sid == (PCI_VENDOR_ID_SGI | (IOC3_SUBSYS_IP29_SYSBOARD) << 16))
+		REMOTE_HUB_S(nasid, MD_LED0, 0x09);
+}
+
+DECLARE_PCI_FIXUP_FINAL(PCI_VENDOR_ID_SGI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_SGI_IOC3,
+			ip29_fixup_phy);
-- 
2.16.4


      parent reply index

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-15 12:09 [PATCH v10 0/6] Use MFD framework for SGI IOC3 drivers Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 1/6] nvmem: core: add nvmem_device_find Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 2/6] MIPS: PCI: use information from 1-wire PROM for IOC3 detection Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 3/6] MIPS: PCI: Fix fake subdevice ID for IOC3 Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 4/6] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 19:23   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-16  6:18     ` Lee Jones
2019-10-16 17:23     ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-16 17:38       ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-17  7:14         ` Lee Jones
2019-10-17 10:19         ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 5/6] MIPS: SGI-IP27: fix readb/writeb addressing Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` Thomas Bogendoerfer [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191015120953.2597-7-tbogendoerfer@suse.de \
    --to=tbogendoerfer@suse.de \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jakub.kicinski@netronome.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git