linux-rtc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Ran Bi <ran.bi@mediatek.com>
Cc: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Richard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>,
	Frank Wunderlich <frank-w@public-files.de>,
	Josef Friedl <josef.friedl@speed.at>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	srv_heupstream@mediatek.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v12 5/6] rtc: mt6397: Add support for the MediaTek MT6358 RTC
Date: Mon, 20 Apr 2020 08:36:39 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200420073639.GL3737@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1587112169.12875.2.camel@mhfsdcap03>

On Fri, 17 Apr 2020, Ran Bi wrote:

> On Thu, 2020-04-16 at 10:14 +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> > On Wed, 08 Apr 2020, Hsin-Hsiung Wang wrote:
> > 
> > > From: Ran Bi <ran.bi@mediatek.com>
> > > 
> > > This add support for the MediaTek MT6358 RTC. Driver using
> > > compatible data to store different RTC_WRTGR address offset.
> > > This replace RTC_WRTGR to RTC_WRTGR_MT6323 in mt6323-poweroff
> > > driver which only needed by armv7 CPU without ATF.
> > > 
> > > Reviewed-by: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>
> > > Reviewed-by: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
> > > Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> > > Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
> > > Signed-off-by: Ran Bi <ran.bi@mediatek.com>
> > > Signed-off-by: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>
> > 
> > Please place these in chronological order.  They should provide some
> > history, rather than a unordered slab list of random sign-offs.
> > 
> 
> I suppose that you mean the order should be like below, right?
> Reviewed-by: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
> Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Reviewed-by: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>
> Signed-off-by: Hsin-Hsiung Wang <hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ran Bi <ran.bi@mediatek.com>

This would imply that it was reviewed before it was written, which
would subsequently imply time-travel, so I suggest not.

Author(s)
Review(s)/Acks(s)/Tested(s) /* ideally in the order they were received */
Sub-maintainer sign-off     /* if applicable */
Maintainer sign-off

> > > ---
> > >  drivers/power/reset/mt6323-poweroff.c |  2 +-
> > >  drivers/rtc/rtc-mt6397.c              | 18 +++++++++++++++---
> > >  include/linux/mfd/mt6397/rtc.h        |  9 ++++++++-
> > >  3 files changed, 24 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-04-20  7:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-04-08  8:12 [PATCH v12 0/6] Add Support for MediaTek PMIC MT6358 Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 1/6] mfd: mt6397: Modify suspend/resume behavior Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-16  8:49   ` Lee Jones
2020-04-20 10:52     ` Hsin-hsiung Wang
2020-04-20 11:15       ` Lee Jones
2020-04-20 11:55         ` Hsin-hsiung Wang
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 2/6] mfd: mt6397: Trim probe function to support different chips more cleanly Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-16  8:52   ` Lee Jones
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 3/6] dt-bindings: mfd: Add compatible for the MediaTek MT6358 PMIC Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 4/6] mfd: Add support " Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-16  9:10   ` Lee Jones
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 5/6] rtc: mt6397: Add support for the MediaTek MT6358 RTC Hsin-Hsiung Wang
2020-04-16  9:14   ` Lee Jones
2020-04-17  8:29     ` Ran Bi
2020-04-17  8:49       ` Ran Bi
2020-04-20  7:37         ` Lee Jones
2020-04-20  7:36       ` Lee Jones [this message]
2020-04-08  8:12 ` [PATCH v12 6/6] arm64: dts: mt6358: add PMIC MT6358 related nodes Hsin-Hsiung Wang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200420073639.GL3737@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@chromium.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=frank-w@public-files.de \
    --cc=hsin-hsiung.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=josef.friedl@speed.at \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=ran.bi@mediatek.com \
    --cc=rfontana@redhat.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srv_heupstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v12 5/6] rtc: mt6397: Add support for the MediaTek MT6358 RTC' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).