Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: "Jonathan Neuschäfer" <j.neuschaefer@gmx.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, "Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Alessandro Zummo" <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com>,
	"Stephan Gerhold" <stephan@gerhold.net>,
	"Lubomir Rintel" <lkundrak@v3.sk>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>, allen <allen.chen@ite.com.tw>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@sntech.de>,
	"Josua Mayer" <josua.mayer@jm0.eu>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH 01/10] DT bindings in plain text format
Date: Sat, 27 Jun 2020 02:07:57 +0200
Message-ID: <20200627000757.GA2699@latitude> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200622103243.GT954398@dell>


[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 701 bytes --]

On Mon, Jun 22, 2020 at 11:32:43AM +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> On Sun, 21 Jun 2020, Jonathan Neuschäfer wrote:
> 
> > For reference, here are the devicetree bindings in plaintext format.
> > (Not for merge.)
> 
> This would be better placed inside the relevant patch(es), rather than
> in a separate non-mergeable extra/superfluous patch.

Ok, I'll put it in the patch descriptions (as long as the plaintext DT
bindings are relevant for review).

Thanks,
Jonathan Neuschäfer


> >  .../bindings/mfd/netronix,ntxec.txt           | 58 +++++++++++++++++++
> >  .../bindings/pwm/netronix,ntxec-pwm.txt       | 27 +++++++++
> >  .../bindings/rtc/netronix,ntxec-rtc.txt       | 17 ++++++

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-20 22:39 [RFC PATCH 00/10] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-20 22:39 ` [RFC PATCH 01/10] DT bindings in plain text format Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-22 10:32   ` Lee Jones
2020-06-27  0:07     ` Jonathan Neuschäfer [this message]
2020-06-30  6:40 ` [RFC PATCH 00/10] Netronix embedded controller driver for Kobo and Tolino ebook readers Andreas Kemnade
2020-06-30  7:15   ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-06-30 19:22     ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-06-30 20:14     ` Andreas Kemnade
2020-07-04 20:58       ` Jonathan Neuschäfer
2020-07-06 19:28         ` Andreas Kemnade

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200627000757.GA2699@latitude \
    --to=j.neuschaefer@gmx.net \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=allen.chen@ite.com.tw \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko.stuebner@theobroma-systems.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=josua.mayer@jm0.eu \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkundrak@v3.sk \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephan@gerhold.net \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git