Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
To: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Tree for Jul 17 (drivers/rtc/rtc-ds1374.o)
Date: Mon, 20 Jul 2020 10:12:33 +0200
Message-ID: <20200720081233.GD3428@piout.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <d36fac01-2a7b-c3f1-84ef-3a1560d18790@infradead.org>

Hello,

On 17/07/2020 09:49:05-0700, Randy Dunlap wrote:
> on x86_64:
> # CONFIG_WATCHDOG is not set
> 
> ld: drivers/rtc/rtc-ds1374.o: in function `ds1374_probe':
> rtc-ds1374.c:(.text+0x736): undefined reference to `watchdog_init_timeout'
> ld: rtc-ds1374.c:(.text+0x77e): undefined reference to `devm_watchdog_register_device'
> 

Thanks, I fixed the CONFIG_WATCHDOG dependency now.


-- 
Alexandre Belloni, Bootlin
Embedded Linux and Kernel engineering
https://bootlin.com

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20200717214036.67fa5379@canb.auug.org.au>
2020-07-17 16:49 ` Randy Dunlap
2020-07-18  1:38   ` Stephen Rothwell
2020-07-20  3:46     ` Johnson CH Chen (陳昭勳)
2020-07-20  4:21       ` Stephen Rothwell
2020-07-20  8:12   ` Alexandre Belloni [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200720081233.GD3428@piout.net \
    --to=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=scottwood@freescale.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git