Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>
To: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>,
	Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 2/5] MIPS: PCI: use information from 1-wire PROM for IOC3 detection
Date: Wed, 9 Oct 2019 14:25:22 +0200
Message-ID: <ea44d4a2-3011-fba8-4d6a-7b63c77ba00a@amsat.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191009101713.12238-3-tbogendoerfer@suse.de>

On 10/9/19 12:17 PM, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> IOC3 chips in SGI system are conntected to a bridge ASIC, which has

Typo: "connected".

> a 1-wire prom attached with part number information. This changeset
> uses this information to create PCI subsystem information, which
> the MFD driver uses for further platform device setup.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
> ---
>   arch/mips/include/asm/pci/bridge.h |   1 +
>   arch/mips/include/asm/sn/ioc3.h    |   9 +++
>   arch/mips/pci/pci-xtalk-bridge.c   | 135 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
>   arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-xtalk.c    |  38 +++++++++--
>   4 files changed, 175 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-09 10:17 [PATCH v7 0/5] Use MFD framework for SGI IOC3 drivers Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-09 10:17 ` [PATCH v8 1/5] nvmem: core: add nvmem_device_find Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-09 12:33   ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2019-10-09 10:17 ` [PATCH v8 2/5] MIPS: PCI: use information from 1-wire PROM for IOC3 detection Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-09 12:25   ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé [this message]
2019-10-09 10:17 ` [PATCH v8 3/5] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-10  3:17   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-10 13:29     ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-09 10:17 ` [PATCH v8 4/5] MIPS: SGI-IP27: fix readb/writeb addressing Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-09 10:17 ` [PATCH v8 5/5] MIPS: SGI-IP27: Enable ethernet phy on second Origin 200 module Thomas Bogendoerfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=ea44d4a2-3011-fba8-4d6a-7b63c77ba00a@amsat.org \
    --to=f4bug@amsat.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jakub.kicinski@netronome.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tbogendoerfer@suse.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-RTC Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc/0 linux-rtc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-rtc linux-rtc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-rtc \
		linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-rtc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-rtc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git