linux-samsung-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
To: "Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Sylwester Nawrocki" <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	"Paweł Chmiel" <pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com>,
	"Chanwoo Choi" <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Ryu Euiyoul <ryu.real@samsung.com>,
	Tom Gall <tom.gall@linaro.org>,
	Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>,
	Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/7] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC
Date: Wed, 11 Aug 2021 14:48:20 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210811114827.27322-1-semen.protsenko@linaro.org> (raw)

This patch series adds initial platform support for Samsung Exynos850
SoC [1]. With this patchset it's possible to run the kernel with BusyBox
rootfs as a RAM disk. More advanced platform support (like MMC driver
additions) will be added later. The idea is to keep the first submission
minimal to ease the review, and then build up on top of that.

[1] https://www.samsung.com/semiconductor/minisite/exynos/products/mobileprocessor/exynos-850/

Changes in v3:
 * Removed the stub clock driver; uart clock is modeled as generic fixed
   clock in dts for now
 * See also changes in each particular patch

Changes in v2:
 * Rebased on top of current linux-mainline
 * Removed patch ("pinctrl: samsung: Fix pinctrl bank pin count"); it
   was sent separately, as it's an independent fix
 * Made the patch ("dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc")
   to be the first in series
 * Removed patch ("MAINTAINERS: Changes in v2"); will add that later,
   when proper clock driver is implemented
 * Removed patch ("dt-bindings: clock: Add bindings for Exynos850 clock
   controller"); will add clock bindings later, when proper clock driver
   is implemented
 * Removed patch ("dt-bindings: interrupt-controller: Add IRQ constants
   for Exynos850"), and used hard-coded IRQ numbers in dts instead
 * See also changes in each particular patch

Sam Protsenko (7):
  dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc
  pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC specific data
  dt-bindings: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc
  tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running
  tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style
  tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data
  arm64: dts: exynos: Add Exynos850 SoC support

 .../bindings/pinctrl/samsung-pinctrl.txt      |   1 +
 .../bindings/serial/samsung_uart.yaml         |   1 +
 .../boot/dts/exynos/exynos850-pinctrl.dtsi    | 748 ++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos850.dtsi     | 261 ++++++
 .../pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos-arm64.c    | 116 +++
 drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos.h      |  29 +
 drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-samsung.c     |   2 +
 drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-samsung.h     |   1 +
 drivers/tty/serial/samsung_tty.c              |  49 +-
 include/linux/serial_s3c.h                    |   9 +
 10 files changed, 1214 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos850-pinctrl.dtsi
 create mode 100644 arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos850.dtsi

-- 
2.30.2


             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-11 11:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-11 11:48 Sam Protsenko [this message]
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 1/7] dt-bindings: pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 2/7] pinctrl: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC specific data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 3/7] dt-bindings: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 doc Sam Protsenko
2021-08-17 21:21   ` Rob Herring
2021-09-06 16:27     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-09-07  7:52       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 4/7] tty: serial: samsung: Init USI to keep clocks running Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 5/7] tty: serial: samsung: Fix driver data macros style Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 6/7] tty: serial: samsung: Add Exynos850 SoC data Sam Protsenko
2021-08-11 11:48 ` [PATCH v3 7/7] arm64: dts: exynos: Add Exynos850 SoC support Sam Protsenko
2021-08-12  8:17   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-12 17:42     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-16  9:45       ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-08-17 18:42   ` Rob Herring
2021-08-21 20:04     ` Sam Protsenko
2021-08-13  7:41 ` [PATCH v3 0/7] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC Krzysztof Kozlowski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210811114827.27322-1-semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --to=semen.protsenko@linaro.org \
    --cc=amit.pundir@linaro.org \
    --cc=ckeepax@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jirislaby@kernel.org \
    --cc=john.stultz@linaro.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pawel.mikolaj.chmiel@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=ryu.real@samsung.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sumit.semwal@linaro.org \
    --cc=tom.gall@linaro.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/7] Add minimal support for Exynos850 SoC' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).