linux-samsung-soc.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Cai Huoqing <caihuoqing@baidu.com>
To: <caihuoqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	"Michael Turquette" <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	<linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH] clk: samsung: exynos4412-isp: Make use of the helper function devm_platform_ioremap_resource()
Date: Tue, 7 Sep 2021 16:51:07 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210907085107.4203-1-caihuoqing@baidu.com> (raw)

Use the devm_platform_ioremap_resource() helper instead of
calling platform_get_resource() and devm_ioremap_resource()
separately

Signed-off-by: Cai Huoqing <caihuoqing@baidu.com>
---
 drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4412-isp.c | 4 +---
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4412-isp.c b/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4412-isp.c
index b69e381b8c0c..471a6fb82670 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4412-isp.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/samsung/clk-exynos4412-isp.c
@@ -110,11 +110,9 @@ static int __init exynos4x12_isp_clk_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	struct samsung_clk_provider *ctx;
 	struct device *dev = &pdev->dev;
 	struct device_node *np = dev->of_node;
-	struct resource *res;
 	void __iomem *reg_base;
 
-	res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
-	reg_base = devm_ioremap_resource(dev, res);
+	reg_base = devm_platform_ioremap_resource(pdev, 0);
 	if (IS_ERR(reg_base))
 		return PTR_ERR(reg_base);
 
-- 
2.25.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-09-07  8:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <CGME20210907085116eucas1p2774a348493c0eed6762352afeaae5c45@eucas1p2.samsung.com>
2021-09-07  8:51 ` Cai Huoqing [this message]
2021-09-07 12:28   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2021-09-13 16:12   ` Sylwester Nawrocki

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210907085107.4203-1-caihuoqing@baidu.com \
    --to=caihuoqing@baidu.com \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] clk: samsung: exynos4412-isp: Make use of the helper function devm_platform_ioremap_resource()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).