Linux-Security-Module Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>
To: "Christian Brauner" <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>,
	"Eric Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>,
	"Pavel Emelyanov" <ovzxemul@gmail.com>,
	"Oleg Nesterov" <oleg@redhat.com>,
	"Dmitry Safonov" <0x7f454c46@gmail.com>,
	"Andrei Vagin" <avagin@gmail.com>,
	"Nicolas Viennot" <Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com>,
	"Michał Cłapiński" <mclapinski@google.com>,
	"Kamil Yurtsever" <kyurtsever@google.com>,
	"Dirk Petersen" <dipeit@gmail.com>,
	"Christine Flood" <chf@redhat.com>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Radostin Stoyanov <rstoyanov1@gmail.com>,
	Adrian Reber <areber@redhat.com>,
	Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>,
	Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>,
	Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com>,
	Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, selinux@vger.kernel.org,
	Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org>, Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v4 0/3] capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
Date: Wed,  1 Jul 2020 08:49:03 +0200
Message-ID: <20200701064906.323185-1-areber@redhat.com> (raw)

This is v4 of the 'Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE' patchset. There
is only one change from v3 to address Jann's comment on patch 3/3

 (That is not necessarily true in the presence of LSMs like SELinux:
 You'd have to be able to FILE__EXECUTE_NO_TRANS the target executable
 according to the system's security policy.)

Nicolas updated the last patch (3/3). The first two patches are
unchanged from v3.

Adrian Reber (2):
  capabilities: Introduce CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
  selftests: add clone3() CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE test

Nicolas Viennot (1):
  prctl: Allow ptrace capable processes to change /proc/self/exe

 fs/proc/base.c                                |   8 +-
 include/linux/capability.h                    |   6 +
 include/linux/lsm_hook_defs.h                 |   1 +
 include/linux/security.h                      |   6 +
 include/uapi/linux/capability.h               |   9 +-
 kernel/pid.c                                  |   2 +-
 kernel/pid_namespace.c                        |   2 +-
 kernel/sys.c                                  |  12 +-
 security/commoncap.c                          |  26 +++
 security/security.c                           |   5 +
 security/selinux/hooks.c                      |  14 ++
 security/selinux/include/classmap.h           |   5 +-
 tools/testing/selftests/clone3/Makefile       |   4 +-
 .../clone3/clone3_cap_checkpoint_restore.c    | 203 ++++++++++++++++++
 14 files changed, 285 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/clone3/clone3_cap_checkpoint_restore.c


base-commit: f2b92b14533e646e434523abdbafddb727c23898
-- 
2.26.2


             reply index

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-01  6:49 Adrian Reber [this message]
2020-07-01  6:49 ` [PATCH v4 1/3] " Adrian Reber
2020-07-01  8:27   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-03 11:11     ` Adrian Reber
2020-07-01  6:49 ` [PATCH v4 2/3] selftests: add clone3() CAP_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE test Adrian Reber
2020-07-02 20:53   ` Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-03 11:18     ` Adrian Reber
2020-07-03 18:12       ` Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-01  6:49 ` [PATCH v4 3/3] prctl: Allow ptrace capable processes to change /proc/self/exe Adrian Reber
2020-07-01  8:55   ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-02 21:58     ` Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-02 21:16   ` Serge E. Hallyn
2020-07-02 22:00     ` Paul Moore
2020-07-06 17:13       ` Nicolas Viennot
2020-07-06 17:44         ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-07 15:45           ` Christian Brauner
2020-07-07 20:27             ` Cyrill Gorcunov

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200701064906.323185-1-areber@redhat.com \
    --to=areber@redhat.com \
    --cc=0x7f454c46@gmail.com \
    --cc=Nicolas.Viennot@twosigma.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=avagin@gmail.com \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=chf@redhat.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=dipeit@gmail.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=eparis@parisplace.org \
    --cc=gorcunov@openvz.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=kyurtsever@google.com \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mclapinski@google.com \
    --cc=oleg@redhat.com \
    --cc=ovzxemul@gmail.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=rstoyanov1@gmail.com \
    --cc=sargun@sargun.me \
    --cc=selinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=stephen.smalley.work@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Security-Module Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-security-module/0 linux-security-module/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-security-module linux-security-module/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-security-module \
		linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-security-module

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-security-module


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git