Linux-Security-Module Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
To: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@google.com>
Cc: Javier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Ivan Hu <ivan.hu@canonical.com>, Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>,
	linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org>,
	Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>,
	Josh Boyer <jwboyer@redhat.com>, Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>,
	Janne Karhunen <janne.karhunen@gmail.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	LSM List <linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org>,
	Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>,
	Micah Morton <mortonm@chromium.org>,
	"Steven Rostedt (VMware)" <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] efi/efi_test: lock down /dev/efi_test and require CAP_SYS_ADMIN
Date: Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:02:13 +0200
Message-ID: <CAKv+Gu8xgqEqeRPQSyEkcW6q0rosFRsGNdDxfOL2QdQXzkKvWw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACdnJusuMQf8B9u83mB2Wye+aZ4aV8v4j2eFrokURHkLGA0G_w@mail.gmail.com>

On Wed, 9 Oct 2019 at 04:18, Matthew Garrett <mjg59@google.com> wrote:
>
> On Tue, Oct 8, 2019 at 9:55 PM Javier Martinez Canillas
> <javierm@redhat.com> wrote:
> > Signed-off-by: Javier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>
> > Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
>
> Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg59@google.com>

Thanks all. Queued as a fix.

      reply index

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-08 10:55 Javier Martinez Canillas
2019-10-08 18:15 ` Laszlo Ersek
2019-10-09  2:17 ` Matthew Garrett
2019-10-09 13:02   ` Ard Biesheuvel [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAKv+Gu8xgqEqeRPQSyEkcW6q0rosFRsGNdDxfOL2QdQXzkKvWw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=ivan.hu@canonical.com \
    --cc=janne.karhunen@gmail.com \
    --cc=javierm@redhat.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=jwboyer@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=labbott@redhat.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-efi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mjg59@google.com \
    --cc=mortonm@chromium.org \
    --cc=pjones@redhat.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Security-Module Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-security-module/0 linux-security-module/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-security-module linux-security-module/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-security-module \
		linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-security-module

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-security-module


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git