Linux-Serial Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org,
	Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>,
	Karol Gugala <kgugala@antmicro.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>,
	Filip Kokosinski <fkokosinski@antmicro.com>,
	Pawel Czarnecki <pczarnecki@internships.antmicro.com>,
	Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Gabriel L. Somlo" <gsomlo@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 5/5] drivers/tty/serial: add LiteUART driver
Date: Fri, 28 Aug 2020 10:18:04 +0200
Message-ID: <20200828081804.GB1007729@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200812143324.2394375-5-mholenko@antmicro.com>

On Wed, Aug 12, 2020 at 02:35:00PM +0200, Mateusz Holenko wrote:
> From: Filip Kokosinski <fkokosinski@antmicro.com>
> 
> This commit adds driver for the FPGA-based LiteUART serial controller
> from LiteX SoC builder.
> 
> The current implementation supports LiteUART configured
> for 32 bit data width and 8 bit CSR bus width.
> 
> It does not support IRQ.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Filip Kokosinski <fkokosinski@antmicro.com>
> Signed-off-by: Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>

Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

  reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-12 12:33 [PATCH v10 0/5] LiteX SoC controller and LiteUART serial driver Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 1/5] dt-bindings: vendor: add vendor prefix for LiteX Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 2/5] dt-bindings: soc: document LiteX SoC Controller bindings Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 3/5] drivers/soc/litex: add LiteX SoC Controller driver Mateusz Holenko
2020-09-11  0:57   ` Stafford Horne
2020-09-14 10:33     ` Mateusz Holenko
2020-09-14 13:24       ` Stafford Horne
2020-09-15 12:58         ` Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 4/5] dt-bindings: serial: document LiteUART bindings Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:35 ` [PATCH v10 5/5] drivers/tty/serial: add LiteUART driver Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-28  8:18   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]
2020-09-11  1:00 ` [PATCH v10 0/5] LiteX SoC controller and LiteUART serial driver Stafford Horne

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200828081804.GB1007729@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fkokosinski@antmicro.com \
    --cc=gsomlo@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=icenowy@aosc.io \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=kgugala@antmicro.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mholenko@antmicro.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=paulmck@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=pczarnecki@internships.antmicro.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Serial Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-serial/0 linux-serial/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-serial linux-serial/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-serial \
		linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-serial

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-serial


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git