Linux-Serial Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
To: Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org,
	Karol Gugala <kgugala@antmicro.com>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.ibm.com>,
	Filip Kokosinski <fkokosinski@antmicro.com>,
	Pawel Czarnecki <pczarnecki@internships.antmicro.com>,
	Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>, Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Gabriel L. Somlo" <gsomlo@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 0/5] LiteX SoC controller and LiteUART serial driver
Date: Fri, 11 Sep 2020 10:00:28 +0900
Message-ID: <20200911010028.GO3562056@lianli.shorne-pla.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200812143324.2394375-0-mholenko@antmicro.com>

On Wed, Aug 12, 2020 at 02:33:46PM +0200, Mateusz Holenko wrote:
> This patchset introduces support for LiteX SoC Controller
> and LiteUART - serial device from LiteX SoC builder
> (https://github.com/enjoy-digital/litex).
> 
> In the following patchset I will add
> a new mor1kx-based (OpenRISC) platform that
> uses this device.
> 
> Later I plan to extend this platform by
> adding support for more devices from LiteX suite.

Hello, as discussed offline I am planning to merge these via the OpenRISC tree
during 5.10.  If anyone has an issues let me know.

The patches all have their reviews and look fine to me other than a few nit's on
the soc controller patch.

-Stafford

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-12 12:33 Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 1/5] dt-bindings: vendor: add vendor prefix for LiteX Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 2/5] dt-bindings: soc: document LiteX SoC Controller bindings Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 3/5] drivers/soc/litex: add LiteX SoC Controller driver Mateusz Holenko
2020-09-11  0:57   ` Stafford Horne
2020-09-14 10:33     ` Mateusz Holenko
2020-09-14 13:24       ` Stafford Horne
2020-09-15 12:58         ` Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:34 ` [PATCH v10 4/5] dt-bindings: serial: document LiteUART bindings Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-12 12:35 ` [PATCH v10 5/5] drivers/tty/serial: add LiteUART driver Mateusz Holenko
2020-08-28  8:18   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2020-09-11  1:00 ` Stafford Horne [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200911010028.GO3562056@lianli.shorne-pla.net \
    --to=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=fkokosinski@antmicro.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gsomlo@gmail.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=icenowy@aosc.io \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=kgugala@antmicro.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mholenko@antmicro.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=paulmck@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=pczarnecki@internships.antmicro.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Serial Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-serial/0 linux-serial/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-serial linux-serial/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-serial \
		linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-serial

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-serial


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git