linux-sh.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>,
	Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>,
	Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>,
	Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	x86@kernel.org, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>,
	bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-csky@vger.kernel.org,
	openrisc@lists.librecores.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/12] DT: CPU h/w id parsing clean-ups and cacheinfo id support
Date: Wed, 6 Oct 2021 19:24:50 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1a15bbef-cf3d-33c6-b6c1-3dd607d71d1d@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211006164332.1981454-1-robh@kernel.org>



On 10/6/2021 9:43 AM, Rob Herring wrote:
> The first 10 patches add a new function, of_get_cpu_hwid(), which parses
> CPU DT node 'reg' property, and then use it to replace all the open
> coded versions of parsing CPU node 'reg' properties.
> 
> The last 2 patches add support for populating the cacheinfo 'id' on DT
> platforms. The minimum associated CPU hwid is used for the id. The id is
> optional, but necessary for resctrl which is being adapted for Arm MPAM.
> 
> Tested on arm64. Compile tested on arm, x86 and powerpc.

On ARM and ARM64:

Tested-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>

lscpu -C continues to work on ARM64 as before with cache properties 
provided in the FDT.
-- 
Florian

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-10-07  2:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-06 16:43 Rob Herring
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 01/12] of: Add of_get_cpu_hwid() to read hardware ID from CPU nodes Rob Herring
2021-10-18 13:26   ` Sudeep Holla
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 02/12] ARM: Use of_get_cpu_hwid() Rob Herring
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 03/12] ARM: broadcom: " Rob Herring
2021-10-07  2:24   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 04/12] arm64: " Rob Herring
2021-10-07  8:07   ` Will Deacon
2021-10-18 13:27   ` Sudeep Holla
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 05/12] csky: " Rob Herring
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 06/12] openrisc: " Rob Herring
2021-10-06 20:44   ` Stafford Horne
2021-10-06 21:08     ` Rob Herring
2021-10-06 21:25       ` Stafford Horne
2021-10-06 21:27     ` Segher Boessenkool
2021-10-06 22:37       ` Stafford Horne
2021-10-07  7:53       ` David Laight
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 07/12] powerpc: " Rob Herring
2021-10-08 11:01   ` Michael Ellerman
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 08/12] riscv: " Rob Herring
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 09/12] sh: " Rob Herring
2021-10-27 14:26   ` Rich Felker
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 10/12] x86: dt: " Rob Herring
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 11/12] cacheinfo: Allow for >32-bit cache 'id' Rob Herring
2021-10-18 13:30   ` Sudeep Holla
2021-10-06 16:43 ` [PATCH 12/12] cacheinfo: Set cache 'id' based on DT data Rob Herring
2021-10-18 13:31   ` Sudeep Holla
2021-10-07  2:24 ` Florian Fainelli [this message]
2021-10-20 18:47 ` [PATCH 00/12] DT: CPU h/w id parsing clean-ups and cacheinfo id support Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1a15bbef-cf3d-33c6-b6c1-3dd607d71d1d@gmail.com \
    --to=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jonas@southpole.se \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=openrisc@lists.librecores.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sbranden@broadcom.com \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 00/12] DT: CPU h/w id parsing clean-ups and cacheinfo id support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).