linux-sh.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: lee.jones@linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>, Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	"James E . J . Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>,
	Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>,
	Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>,
	linux-csky@vger.kernel.org, linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-um@lists.infradead.org, linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org,
	Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>,
	openrisc@lists.librecores.org,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>,
	Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Subject: [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate
Date: Thu,  5 Aug 2021 08:50:29 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210805075032.723037-1-lee.jones@linaro.org> (raw)

Provide support to compile the Power-Off driver as a module.

Elliot Berman (2):
  reboot: Export reboot_mode
  power: reset: Enable tristate on restart power-off driver

Lee Jones (1):
  arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from
    modules

 arch/arc/kernel/reset.c            | 1 +
 arch/arm/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/arm64/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/csky/kernel/power.c           | 1 +
 arch/h8300/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/hexagon/kernel/reset.c        | 1 +
 arch/m68k/kernel/process.c         | 1 +
 arch/microblaze/kernel/reset.c     | 1 +
 arch/mips/kernel/reset.c           | 1 +
 arch/mips/lantiq/falcon/reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-reset.c    | 1 +
 arch/nios2/kernel/process.c        | 1 +
 arch/openrisc/kernel/process.c     | 1 +
 arch/parisc/kernel/process.c       | 1 +
 arch/powerpc/kernel/setup-common.c | 1 +
 arch/riscv/kernel/reset.c          | 1 +
 arch/s390/kernel/setup.c           | 1 +
 arch/sh/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/process_32.c     | 1 +
 arch/sparc/kernel/reboot.c         | 1 +
 arch/um/kernel/reboot.c            | 1 +
 arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c           | 1 +
 arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c         | 1 +
 drivers/power/reset/Kconfig        | 2 +-
 kernel/reboot.c                    | 2 ++
 25 files changed, 26 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-csky@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-um@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: openrisc@lists.librecores.org
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
-- 
2.32.0.605.g8dce9f2422-goog


             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05  7:50 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-05  7:50 Lee Jones [this message]
2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules Lee Jones
2021-08-05  9:16   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2021-08-05 17:36   ` Catalin Marinas
2021-08-05 18:41     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-08-05 18:54       ` Lee Jones

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210805075032.723037-1-lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=bcain@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=john@phrozen.org \
    --cc=jonas@southpole.se \
    --cc=ley.foon.tan@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=openrisc@lists.librecores.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).