linux-sh.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
To: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>,
	Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com>,
	Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>,
	Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi>,
	Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>,
	"James E . J . Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>,
	Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>,
	Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org, linux-csky@vger.kernel.org,
	uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp,
	linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, openrisc@lists.librecores.org,
	linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-um@lists.infradead.org, linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 18:36:25 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210805173625.GH6719@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210805075032.723037-2-lee.jones@linaro.org>

On Thu, Aug 05, 2021 at 08:50:30AM +0100, Lee Jones wrote:
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/process.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/process.c
> index b4bb67f17a2ca..cf89ce91d7145 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/kernel/process.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/process.c
> @@ -212,6 +212,7 @@ void machine_restart(char *cmd)
>  	printk("Reboot failed -- System halted\n");
>  	while (1);
>  }
> +EXPORT_SYMBOL(machine_restart);

Should we make this EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL? I suppose it's not for general
use by out of tree drivers and it matches the other pm_power_off symbol
we export in this file.

Either way:

Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05 17:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-05  7:50 [PATCH 0/3] power: reset: Convert Power-Off driver to tristate Lee Jones
2021-08-05  7:50 ` [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules Lee Jones
2021-08-05  9:16   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2021-08-05 17:36   ` Catalin Marinas [this message]
2021-08-05 18:41     ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-08-05 18:54       ` Lee Jones

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210805173625.GH6719@arm.com \
    --to=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=bcain@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=chris@zankel.net \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=john@phrozen.org \
    --cc=jonas@southpole.se \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=ley.foon.tan@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=openrisc@lists.librecores.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=uclinux-h8-devel@lists.sourceforge.jp \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/3] arch: Export machine_restart() instances so they can be called from modules' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).