linux-sh.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Peter Zijlstra" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	aubrey.li@linux.intel.com, song.bao.hua@hisilicon.com,
	tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com, jonathan.cameron@huawei.com,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will@kernel.org>,
	"Thomas Bogendoerfer" <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>,
	"Helge Deller" <deller@gmx.de>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	"Paul Mackerras" <paulus@samba.org>,
	"Heiko Carstens" <hca@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Vasily Gorbik" <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Christian Borntraeger" <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	"Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"Rich Felker" <dalias@libc.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	"Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>,
	"Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	"Juri Lelli" <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	"Vincent Guittot" <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	"Dietmar Eggemann" <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	"Steven Rostedt" <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"Ben Segall" <bsegall@google.com>, "Mel Gorman" <mgorman@suse.de>,
	"Daniel Bristot de Oliveira" <bristot@redhat.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Anshuman Khandual" <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>,
	"Mike Rapoport" <rppt@kernel.org>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Ard Biesheuvel" <ardb@kernel.org>,
	"YiFei Zhu" <yifeifz2@illinois.edu>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Kefeng Wang" <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>,
	"Sergei Trofimovich" <slyfox@gentoo.org>,
	"David Hildenbrand" <david@redhat.com>,
	"Randy Dunlap" <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	"Masahiro Yamada" <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Nathan Chancellor" <nathan@kernel.org>,
	"Nick Desaulniers" <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	"Chris Down" <chris@chrisdown.name>,
	"Vipin Sharma" <vipinsh@google.com>,
	"Rasmus Villemoes" <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	"Daniel Borkmann" <daniel@iogearbox.net>,
	"Vlastimil Babka" <vbabka@suse.cz>,
	"Frederic Weisbecker" <frederic@kernel.org>,
	"Hugh Dickins" <hughd@google.com>,
	"Michal Hocko" <mhocko@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] sched: Move Kconfig.preempt to sched/Kconfig
Date: Fri,  8 Oct 2021 12:53:46 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20211008115347.425234-2-valentin.schneider@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211008115347.425234-1-valentin.schneider@arm.com>

Kconfig.preempt already contains more than just preemption configs (see
CONFIG_SCHED_CORE), and a subsequent patch will introduce more
scheduler-specific configs.

Move the file to the scheduler directory.

Suggested-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
---
 init/Kconfig                              | 2 +-
 kernel/{Kconfig.preempt => sched/Kconfig} | 2 --
 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)
 rename kernel/{Kconfig.preempt => sched/Kconfig} (99%)

diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 11f8a845f259..4caedc821b06 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -460,7 +460,7 @@ config AUDITSYSCALL
 source "kernel/irq/Kconfig"
 source "kernel/time/Kconfig"
 source "kernel/bpf/Kconfig"
-source "kernel/Kconfig.preempt"
+source "kernel/sched/Kconfig"
 
 menu "CPU/Task time and stats accounting"
 
diff --git a/kernel/Kconfig.preempt b/kernel/sched/Kconfig
similarity index 99%
rename from kernel/Kconfig.preempt
rename to kernel/sched/Kconfig
index 60f1bfc3c7b2..c8b8e12c9c9c 100644
--- a/kernel/Kconfig.preempt
+++ b/kernel/sched/Kconfig
@@ -131,5 +131,3 @@ config SCHED_CORE
 	  SCHED_CORE is default disabled. When it is enabled and unused,
 	  which is the likely usage by Linux distributions, there should
 	  be no measurable impact on performance.
-
-
-- 
2.25.1


  reply	other threads:[~2021-10-08 11:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-08 11:53 [PATCH 0/2] sched: cleanup CONFIG_SCHED_MC & friends Valentin Schneider
2021-10-08 11:53 ` Valentin Schneider [this message]
2021-10-08 11:53 ` [PATCH 2/2] sched: Centralize SCHED_{SMT, MC, CLUSTER} definitions Valentin Schneider
2021-10-08 12:37   ` Barry Song
2021-10-08 15:22     ` Valentin Schneider
2021-10-15 13:04       ` Peter Zijlstra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20211008115347.425234-2-valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --to=valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=aubrey.li@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chris@chrisdown.name \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=frederic@kernel.org \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hca@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=jonathan.cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=slyfox@gentoo.org \
    --cc=song.bao.hua@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=vipinsh@google.com \
    --cc=wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yifeifz2@illinois.edu \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/2] sched: Move Kconfig.preempt to sched/Kconfig' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).