Linux-SPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	MyungJoo Ham <myungjoo.ham@samsung.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>,
	Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>,
	Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-can@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org, linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, linux-iio@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-input@vger.kernel.org, linux-leds@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org, linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] dt-bindings: Explicitly allow additional properties in common schemas
Date: Tue, 6 Oct 2020 11:00:19 +0530
Message-ID: <20201006053019.GP2968@vkoul-mobl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201005183830.486085-5-robh@kernel.org>

On 05-10-20, 13:38, Rob Herring wrote:
> In order to add meta-schema checks for additional/unevaluatedProperties
> being present, all schema need to make this explicit. As common/shared
> schema are included by other schemas, they should always allow for
> additionalProperties.

Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>

-- 
~Vinod

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 37+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-05 18:38 [PATCH 0/4] dt-bindings: additional/unevaluatedProperties clean-ups Rob Herring
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 1/4] dt-bindings: Add missing 'unevaluatedProperties' Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:01   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:29   ` Wolfram Sang
2020-10-05 20:31   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  5:29   ` Vinod Koul
2020-10-06  7:37   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-06  9:12   ` Ulf Hansson
2020-10-06 14:33   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-06 16:57   ` Mathieu Poirier
2020-10-07  1:03   ` Dmitry Torokhov
2020-10-07 22:48   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 2/4] dt-bindings: Use 'additionalProperties' instead of 'unevaluatedProperties' Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:02   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:33   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  6:59   ` Lee Jones
2020-10-06  9:58   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-06 14:32   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 3/4] dt-bindings: Explicitly allow additional properties in board/SoC schemas Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:34   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-06  5:42   ` Viresh Kumar
2020-10-06  7:42   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-05 18:38 ` [PATCH 4/4] dt-bindings: Explicitly allow additional properties in common schemas Rob Herring
2020-10-05 20:04   ` Mark Brown
2020-10-05 20:35   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-10-05 20:55   ` Sebastian Reichel
2020-10-06  1:23   ` Chanwoo Choi
2020-10-06  5:30   ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2020-10-06  6:58   ` Lee Jones
2020-10-06  7:43   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-10-06  8:22   ` Srinivas Kandagatla
2020-10-06  9:12   ` Ulf Hansson
2020-10-06 10:00   ` Jonathan Cameron
2020-10-06 14:30   ` Guenter Roeck
2020-10-07  1:04   ` Dmitry Torokhov
2020-10-07 22:40   ` Alexandre Belloni
2020-10-06  8:25 ` [PATCH 0/4] dt-bindings: additional/unevaluatedProperties clean-ups Srinivas Kandagatla

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201006053019.GP2968@vkoul-mobl \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cw00.choi@samsung.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=jic23@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars@metafoo.de \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-can@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ide@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-iio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-input@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=mkl@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=myungjoo.ham@samsung.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=pmeerw@pmeerw.net \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=vireshk@kernel.org \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=wg@grandegger.com \
    --cc=wim@linux-watchdog.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-SPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-spi/0 linux-spi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-spi linux-spi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-spi \
		linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-spi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-spi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git