Linux-SPI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: Robin Gong <yibin.gong@nxp.com>
Cc: "Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Martin Fuzzey" <martin.fuzzey@flowbird.group>,
	"Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Dan Williams" <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	"Matthias Schiffer" <matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com>,
	"Schrempf Frieder" <frieder.schrempf@kontron.de>,
	"Marco Felsch" <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>,
	"Clark Wang" <xiaoning.wang@nxp.com>,
	linux-spi <linux-spi@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS"
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"dmaengine@vger.kernel.org" <dmaengine@vger.kernel.org>,
	dl-linux-imx <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v14 00/12] add ecspi ERR009165 for i.mx6/7 soc family
Date: Tue, 15 Jun 2021 11:37:58 +0530
Message-ID: <YMhDvlPrFvSZP//I@vkoul-mobl> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <VE1PR04MB6688017E125D42C5DCB3C17D89309@VE1PR04MB6688.eurprd04.prod.outlook.com>

On 15-06-21, 01:55, Robin Gong wrote:
> On 06/11/21 21:51 Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com> wrote: 

> > Without this series, SPI DMA does not work on i.MX8MM:
> > 
> >  [   41.315984] spi_master spi1: I/O Error in DMA RX
> > 
> > I applied your series and SPI DMA works now:
> > 
> > Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Thanks Fabio.
> Hello Vinod, Mark, 
> Is my patch set good enough to merge? I remember someone else are
> requesting it from last year like Fabio. 

I have acked the last dmaengine patch, is there any else required from
me? Which tree will be this merged thru?

-- 
~Vinod

  reply index

Thread overview: 41+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-07 15:30 Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 01/12] Revert "ARM: dts: imx6q: Use correct SDMA script for SPI5 core" Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 02/12] Revert "ARM: dts: imx6: Use correct SDMA script for SPI cores" Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 03/12] Revert "dmaengine: imx-sdma: refine to load context only once" Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 04/12] dmaengine: imx-sdma: remove duplicated sdma_load_context Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 05/12] dmaengine: dma: imx-sdma: add fw_loaded and is_ram_script Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:24   ` Lucas Stach
2021-07-12  3:20     ` Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 06/12] dmaengine: imx-sdma: add mcu_2_ecspi script Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:32   ` Lucas Stach
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 07/12] spi: imx: fix ERR009165 Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:35   ` Lucas Stach
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 08/12] spi: imx: remove ERR009165 workaround on i.mx6ul Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:41   ` Lucas Stach
2021-07-12  3:48     ` Robin Gong
2021-07-12  9:30       ` Lucas Stach
2021-07-13  9:12         ` Robin Gong
2021-07-13  9:30           ` Lucas Stach
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 09/12] dmaengine: imx-sdma: remove ERR009165 " Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:44   ` Lucas Stach
2021-07-12  4:03     ` Robin Gong
2021-07-12  9:33       ` Lucas Stach
2021-07-13  9:14         ` Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 10/12] dma: imx-sdma: add i.mx6ul compatible name Robin Gong
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 11/12] dmaengine: imx-sdma: add uart rom script Robin Gong
2021-07-09  9:55   ` Lucas Stach
2021-04-07 15:30 ` [PATCH v14 12/12] dmaengine: imx-sdma: add terminated list for freed descriptor in worker Robin Gong
2021-04-12  9:39   ` Vinod Koul
2021-04-13  5:05     ` Robin Gong
2021-06-15  6:06   ` Vinod Koul
2021-07-09  9:55   ` Lucas Stach
2021-06-11 13:51 ` [PATCH v14 00/12] add ecspi ERR009165 for i.mx6/7 soc family Fabio Estevam
2021-06-15  1:55   ` Robin Gong
2021-06-15  6:07     ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2021-06-15  6:36       ` Robin Gong
2021-06-15 12:07         ` Vinod Koul
2021-06-15 14:10           ` Robin Gong
2021-06-16 10:16             ` Vinod Koul
2021-06-16 10:44               ` Robin Gong
2021-06-15  2:12 ` Fabio Estevam
2021-06-15  2:17   ` Robin Gong

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YMhDvlPrFvSZP//I@vkoul-mobl \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=frieder.schrempf@kontron.de \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.felsch@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=martin.fuzzey@flowbird.group \
    --cc=matthias.schiffer@ew.tq-group.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=xiaoning.wang@nxp.com \
    --cc=yibin.gong@nxp.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-SPI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-spi/0 linux-spi/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-spi linux-spi/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-spi \
		linux-spi@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-spi

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-spi


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git