linux-sunxi.lists.linux.dev archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
To: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: "Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Sam Ravnborg" <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	"open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE TREE BINDINGS"
	<devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Steev Klimaszewski" <steev@kali.org>,
	"open list:DRM PANEL DRIVERS" <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	MSM <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	"David Airlie" <airlied@linux.ie>,
	"Maarten Lankhorst" <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	"Thomas Zimmermann" <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	"Bjorn Andersson" <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	"Daniel Vetter" <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Adam Ford" <aford173@gmail.com>,
	"Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Alexandre Belloni" <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	"Alexandre Torgue" <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	"Andreas Kemnade" <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	"Andrey Zhizhikin" <andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com>,
	"Anson Huang" <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Chen-Yu Tsai" <wens@csie.org>,
	"Claudiu Beznea" <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>,
	"Corentin Labbe" <clabbe@baylibre.com>,
	"Daniel Thompson" <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	"Dmitry Baryshkov" <dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org>,
	"Dmitry Osipenko" <digetx@gmail.com>,
	"Emil Velikov" <emil.velikov@collabora.com>,
	"Enric Balletbo i Serra" <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	"Eugen Hristev" <eugen.hristev@microchip.com>,
	"Fabio Estevam" <festevam@gmail.com>,
	"Fabrice Gasnier" <fabrice.gasnier@st.com>,
	"Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	"Grygorii Strashko" <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	"Guido Günther" <agx@sigxcpu.org>,
	"Jagan Teki" <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>,
	"Jernej Skrabec" <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	"Joel Stanley" <joel@jms.id.au>,
	"Jonathan Hunter" <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzk@kernel.org>,
	"Krzysztof Kozlowski" <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>,
	"Lionel Debieve" <lionel.debieve@st.com>,
	"Liviu Dudau" <liviu.dudau@arm.com>,
	"Lorenzo Pieralisi" <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	"Ludovic Desroches" <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>,
	"Magnus Damm" <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <mani@kernel.org>,
	"Marek Szyprowski" <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	"Martin Jücker" <martin.juecker@gmail.com>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"Michael Walle" <michael@walle.cc>,
	"NXP Linux Team" <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Nicolas Ferre" <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	"Nishanth Menon" <nm@ti.com>,
	"Olivier Moysan" <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	"Otavio Salvador" <otavio@ossystems.com.br>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Razvan Stefanescu" <razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rric@kernel.org>,
	"Russell King" <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Stefan Wahren" <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>,
	"Sudeep Holla" <sudeep.holla@arm.com>,
	"Tony Lindgren" <tony@atomide.com>,
	"Viresh Kumar" <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	"Vladimir Zapolskiy" <vz@mleia.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will@kernel.org>,
	"William Cohen" <wcohen@redhat.com>,
	"Linux ARM" <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-OMAP <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc <linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev,
	linux-tegra <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Łukasz Stelmach" <l.stelmach@samsung.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 00/15] eDP: Support probing eDP panels dynamically instead of hardcoding
Date: Mon, 20 Sep 2021 09:42:28 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAD=FV=VPgFRBLgOGvt4a4afDr80aQL64L7=H3kqeRf2ffiusPg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CACRpkdaTb4_UfFzCqw=fiAnQhHD+1sDDua529KdGQbgMVfjYBw@mail.gmail.com>

Hi,

On Tue, Sep 14, 2021 at 3:12 PM Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> On Tue, Sep 14, 2021 at 10:22 PM Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> wrote:
>
> > Version 5 of this series just fixes the panel ID encode macro to be
> > cleaner and adds Jani's review tags.
> >
> > It could possibly be ready to land?
>
> Definitely IMO, the kernel look so much better after this change,
> so for the series:
> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Pushed all 15 to drm-misc-next.

5540cf8f3e8d drm/panel-edp: Implement generic "edp-panel"s probed by EDID
24e27de11560 drm/panel-edp: Don't re-read the EDID every time we power
off the panel
a64ad9c3e4a5 drm/panel-edp: Fix "prepare_to_enable" if panel doesn't handle HPD
c46a4cc1403e drm/panel-edp: hpd_reliable shouldn't be subtraced from hpd_absent
52824ca4502d drm/panel-edp: Better describe eDP panel delays
9ea10a500045 drm/panel-edp: Split the delay structure out
b6d5ffce11dd drm/panel-simple: Non-eDP panels don't need "HPD" handling
3fd68b7b13c2 drm/panel-edp: Move some wayward panels to the eDP driver
5f04e7ce392d drm/panel-edp: Split eDP panels out of panel-simple
c0c11c70a6d0 arm64: defconfig: Everyone who had PANEL_SIMPLE now gets PANEL_EDP
310720875efa ARM: configs: Everyone who had PANEL_SIMPLE now gets PANEL_EDP
e8de4d55c259 drm/edid: Use new encoded panel id style for quirks matching
d9f91a10c3e8 drm/edid: Allow querying/working with the panel ID from the EDID
bac9c2948224 drm/edid: Break out reading block 0 of the EDID
29145a566873 dt-bindings: drm/panel-simple-edp: Introduce generic eDP panels

-Doug

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-20 16:48 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-14 20:21 Douglas Anderson
2021-09-14 20:21 ` [PATCH v5 05/15] ARM: configs: Everyone who had PANEL_SIMPLE now gets PANEL_EDP Douglas Anderson
2021-09-14 22:12 ` [PATCH v5 00/15] eDP: Support probing eDP panels dynamically instead of hardcoding Linus Walleij
2021-09-20 16:42   ` Doug Anderson [this message]
2021-09-24  8:03     ` Jani Nikula
2021-09-24  9:10       ` Andrzej Hajda
2021-09-24 13:59         ` Doug Anderson
2021-09-24 14:55           ` Doug Anderson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAD=FV=VPgFRBLgOGvt4a4afDr80aQL64L7=H3kqeRf2ffiusPg@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=aford173@gmail.com \
    --cc=agx@sigxcpu.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=andrey.zhizhikin@leica-geosystems.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=clabbe@baylibre.com \
    --cc=claudiu.beznea@microchip.com \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=digetx@gmail.com \
    --cc=dmitry.baryshkov@linaro.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=emil.velikov@collabora.com \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=eugen.hristev@microchip.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=fabrice.gasnier@st.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=jagan@amarulasolutions.com \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com \
    --cc=l.stelmach@samsung.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=lionel.debieve@st.com \
    --cc=liviu.dudau@arm.com \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=ludovic.desroches@microchip.com \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=mani@kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.juecker@gmail.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=otavio@ossystems.com.br \
    --cc=razvan.stefanescu@microchip.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rric@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=steev@kali.org \
    --cc=stefan.wahren@i2se.com \
    --cc=sudeep.holla@arm.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=vz@mleia.com \
    --cc=wcohen@redhat.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 00/15] eDP: Support probing eDP panels dynamically instead of hardcoding' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).