linux-toolchains.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
To: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Bill Wendling <wcw@google.com>,
	Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>,
	Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	clang-built-linux <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>,
	"maintainer:X86 ARCHITECTURE (32-BIT AND 64-BIT)"
	<x86@kernel.org>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Martin Liska <mliska@suse.cz>, Marco Elver <elver@google.com>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Fangrui Song <maskray@google.com>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org>,
	Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>,
	johannes.berg@intel.com, linux-toolchains@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] compiler_attributes.h: define __no_profile, add to noinstr
Date: Sat, 19 Jun 2021 13:26:37 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANiq72kjyiAQn2+ijZKFo7SY3z+dCV6fGXYP1O_Mq7Ui3EqSzQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210618233023.1360185-2-ndesaulniers@google.com>

On Sat, Jun 19, 2021 at 1:30 AM Nick Desaulniers
<ndesaulniers@google.com> wrote:
>
> +/*
> + * Optional: only supported since clang >= 13
> + *      gcc: https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=80223
> + *    clang: https://clang.llvm.org/docs/AttributeReference.html#no_profile
> + */

I am not sure if it is best or not to have the GCC link in order to be
consistent with the rest of the links (they are for the docs only). Do
we know if GCC going to implement it soon?

Otherwise, it looks good to me.

Cheers,
Miguel

  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-19 11:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-18 23:30 [PATCH 0/2] no_profile fn attr and Kconfig for GCOV+PGO Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-18 23:30 ` [PATCH 1/2] compiler_attributes.h: define __no_profile, add to noinstr Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-19 11:26   ` Miguel Ojeda [this message]
2021-06-19 11:32     ` Miguel Ojeda
2021-06-21 18:10       ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-21 18:24         ` Fangrui Song
2021-06-21 19:09           ` Miguel Ojeda
2021-06-18 23:30 ` [PATCH 2/2] Kconfig: CC_HAS_NO_PROFILE_FN_ATTR, depend on for GCOV and PGO Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-19  6:23   ` Marco Elver
2021-06-21 18:22     ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-21 18:50       ` Bill Wendling
2021-06-21 20:43         ` Nick Desaulniers
2021-06-21 21:15           ` Nathan Chancellor
2021-06-22  9:25           ` Catalin Marinas
2021-06-22  9:29             ` Mark Rutland
2021-06-22  9:32               ` Catalin Marinas
2021-06-18 23:52 ` [PATCH 0/2] no_profile fn attr and Kconfig for GCOV+PGO Fangrui Song
2021-06-19  2:45 ` Kees Cook
2021-06-20  8:08   ` Bill Wendling
2021-06-20 14:53   ` Miguel Ojeda

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CANiq72kjyiAQn2+ijZKFo7SY3z+dCV6fGXYP1O_Mq7Ui3EqSzQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dvyukov@google.com \
    --cc=elver@google.com \
    --cc=johannes.berg@intel.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-toolchains@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=maskray@google.com \
    --cc=mliska@suse.cz \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=oberpar@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=samitolvanen@google.com \
    --cc=wcw@google.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).