linux-trace-users.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-trace-devel@vger.kernel.org" 
	<linux-trace-devel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-trace Users <linux-trace-users@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Zamir SUN <sztsian@gmail.com>,
	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>,
	zsun@redhat.com, Vitaly Chikunov <vt@altlinux.org>,
	Tzvetomir Stoyanov <tstoyanov@vmware.com>,
	Yordan Karadzhov <ykaradzhov@vmware.com>,
	Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>,
	Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>,
	Tony Jones <tonyj@suse.de>, John Kacur <jkacur@redhat.com>,
	Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>, Al Stone <ahs3@debian.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>,
	Jes Sorensen <jes.sorensen@gmail.com>
Subject: [ANNOUNCE] libtraceevent 1.2.0
Date: Sat, 10 Apr 2021 09:36:53 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210410093653.0d9ffc95@oasis.local.home> (raw)

I'm pleased to announce the new version of libtraceevent library has been
released:

  libtraceevent: 1.2.0


 https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/libs/libtrace/libtraceevent.git/snapshot/libtraceevent-1.2.0.tar.gz
 https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/libs/libtrace/libtraceevent.git/


Changes since 1.1.3:

 - Generic override warning() function is now called tep_warning()

 - Generic override __vwarning() is now called tep_vwarning() and takes another
   parameter that can pass in the application name that calls it.

 - New API tep_parse_kallsyms() to load kallsyms file.

 - New API tep_parse_saved_cmdlines() to load saved_cmdilnes file.

 - New API tep_parse_printk_formats() to load printk_formats file.

 - And small clean ups and fixes.

-- Steve

                 reply	other threads:[~2021-04-10 13:37 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210410093653.0d9ffc95@oasis.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=ahs3@debian.org \
    --cc=ben@decadent.org.uk \
    --cc=jes.sorensen@gmail.com \
    --cc=jkacur@redhat.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-trace-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-trace-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com \
    --cc=sztsian@gmail.com \
    --cc=tonyj@suse.de \
    --cc=tstoyanov@vmware.com \
    --cc=vt@altlinux.org \
    --cc=williams@redhat.com \
    --cc=ykaradzhov@vmware.com \
    --cc=zsun@redhat.com \
    --subject='Re: [ANNOUNCE] libtraceevent 1.2.0' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).