Linux-USB Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
To: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>,
	Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>,
	Kent Lin <kent.lin@canonical.com>,
	Linux PCI <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux USB List <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: Titan Ridge xHCI may stop to working after re-plugging the dock
Date: Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:50:32 +0800
Message-ID: <78466959-E500-4AA0-8440-CBF80DBFE260@canonical.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <203745C2-85AF-4A37-8628-636632D14564@canonical.com>

Hi Mathias,

at 21:24, Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com> wrote:

> at 22:45, Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com> wrote:

[snipped]

> Yes, disabling runtime PM can workaround this issue.

What’s next step here? Is it a firmware bug?

Kai-Heng

>
> Kai-Heng
>
>> -Mathias



  reply index

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-09 13:10 Kai-Heng Feng
2019-07-10 11:49 ` Oliver Neukum
2019-07-19  7:23   ` Felipe Balbi
2019-07-19 10:29     ` Kai Heng Feng
2019-07-19 10:51       ` Felipe Balbi
2019-07-22  9:44         ` Kai-Heng Feng
2019-07-24 14:45           ` Mathias Nyman
2019-07-25 13:24             ` Kai-Heng Feng
2019-08-13  6:50               ` Kai-Heng Feng [this message]
2019-08-14 13:34                 ` Mathias Nyman

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=78466959-E500-4AA0-8440-CBF80DBFE260@canonical.com \
    --to=kai.heng.feng@canonical.com \
    --cc=felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kent.lin@canonical.com \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=oneukum@suse.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-USB Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-usb/0 linux-usb/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-usb linux-usb/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-usb \
		linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-usb

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-usb


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git